Customer Reviews


201 Reviews
5 star:
 (165)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
I already own the Lunar R1 - 1watt light, which sits on my seat post. The R1 is an extremely bright light and an excellent product (5 stars!)
I wanted another light, that I could attach to my hydration back pack, so was thinking of buying another Lunar R1 light - until I saw this double light. I had a concern, that the lights were 1/2 watt each and may not match the...
Published on 25 Feb. 2012 by M. A. Norman

versus
19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great light, but not in England!
I bought this light for my daily cycle commute. It stood out when searching as it had amazing 5 star reviews. Let me explain why I gave it 3 stars in a Pro's and Con's.

Pro's:
- Very bright, almost blinding (PS. don't point it at your eyes when you've just put new batteries in! :-)
- Easy to mount (I stuck it on my seat post very easily)
- Easy...
Published 14 months ago by Mr. Gareth Broekmann


‹ Previous | 18 9 1021 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars bright!, 15 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smart Lunar R2 Rear Light 2 x 1/2 Watt (Sports)
based on other reviews i bought this and it certainly is bright, however its a pain to have to press the on/off button several times to cycle through the flashing mode you want, each time you turn the light on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 13 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smart Lunar R2 Rear Light 2 x 1/2 Watt (Sports)
This is a fantasic light, theres no way yopu cant be seen. Only thing is to point it slightly downwards otherwise you will blind the driver behind you. !/2 the price of buying something similar in a shop
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I had hoped for better things from this similar one, 22 Dec. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smart Lunar R2 Rear Light 2 x 1/2 Watt (Sports)
Doesn't deal well with wet riding or damp, and having had one in the past that stopped working, I had hoped for better things from this similar one. Sometimes doesn't work as well as at other times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bright light, 26 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smart Lunar R2 Rear Light 2 x 1/2 Watt (Sports)
Bought for the back of bike as I'm aware of several cyclists being hit from behind. It's really bright with several mode options (flashing and steady etc). Clips together well and looks well made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Rear bike light, 19 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smart Lunar R2 Rear Light 2 x 1/2 Watt (Sports)
Terrific rear light, piercingly brilliant for a compact and convenient and variable fitting, plus easy ,but secure clip on.
Best visibilty,economical battery usage. Have bought four of these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good light, 4 Jun. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smart Lunar R2 Rear Light 2 x 1/2 Watt (Sports)
Battery lasts a long time, I've had this for ages now and am yet to change the battery. Easy to slip off and pop in my pocket too. Perfect for my commuting bike which I leave at the station.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great little light, 2 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smart Lunar R2 Rear Light 2 x 1/2 Watt (Sports)
A great little bike light for the back of your bicycle. It is surprisingly bright for something so small, which is nice as it then does not impact too much on the overall look of the bike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, 25 Feb. 2014
By 
Nijmegen92 (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smart Lunar R2 Rear Light 2 x 1/2 Watt (Sports)
Certainly a bright and effective rear light. Good value for money. I use it in conjunction with another rear light to be sure, but I like the different options available with this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A bright light, 24 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smart Lunar R2 Rear Light 2 x 1/2 Watt (Sports)
I bought this for my wife's back as she goes out early mornings and get back late sometimes. This is definitely a light that ensures you are seen. Prompt delivery. Recommended seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 13 Jan. 2013
By 
D. TEMPLE "smiler" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Smart Lunar R2 Rear Light 2 x 1/2 Watt (Sports)
High quality, super bright, great pulsing actions, can be seen from the next galaxy.......love it.

Highly recommended......if safety is your number one priority...get one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 18 9 1021 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Smart Lunar R2 Rear Light 2 x 1/2 Watt
£15.11
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews