Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars593
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£26.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 March 2015
Just what I expected.
Plenty of action with good special effects.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2014
Works fine and item received with no damage. Delivered on time too :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2015
Best of all the Marvel films I've seen to date. RDJr makes the film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2009
I've loved the film since it first came out, but now having it on Blu-ray is something else entirely! The effects are amazing, and Gwyneth Paltrow is even more stunning in HD!
If you liked the film, the HD version is well worth getting. If you haven't seen it, but like action films like The Dark Knight, you will love this. I noticed several things I missed in the standard def version, like some background action and facial expressions.

Excellent movie - buy this film!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2014
Arrived on time and in its original manufactures sealed packaging.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2015
loved it, love downey jr right up there with all the marvel films
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2014
Great film! Makes you want to watch the second one straight away!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2008
Iron Man is a great film, in fact it is my personal favourite of 2008 just beating out the Dark Knight for me, and far superior to Indy 4.

Robert Downey Jr really does make the film, and his portrayal of Tony Stark is right on the money, credit must also go to Jon Favreau (Who never seems to get a mention) for great direction that never gets silly or insults the intelligence of the audience (Like so many superhero films do).

Good job guys, can't wait for the second one!!!
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2015
Great film - fun, action and exciting. Exactly what you expect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2015
I think this is the best movie in the Marvel Cinematic Universe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)