Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The black design is superbly cool
I'd be tempted to rate this with 5 stars, the reasons being emotional: I simply find the watch exceptionally stylish and functional! However, two reasons come to mind that limit my score to 4.

The manual (first of all, using a manual for a watch was a new thing for me) is a mess. Armani has gathered a torrent of different watch types to the same booklet and...
Published 3 months ago by Coolbreeze

versus
25 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Watch sent was not genuine
Be careful with buying this item the one I received was not genuine. I have subsequently ordered from a seller that has his watch fulfilled by Amazon and it is world's apart. The box and the logo is real original was a very poor quality box with a logo that was poorly printed and copied very badly. Watch dial looked pretty good however the strap finishing was very poor...
Published 19 months ago by Buyer


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The black design is superbly cool, 25 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emporio Armani Men's Watch AR5889 (Watch)
I'd be tempted to rate this with 5 stars, the reasons being emotional: I simply find the watch exceptionally stylish and functional! However, two reasons come to mind that limit my score to 4.

The manual (first of all, using a manual for a watch was a new thing for me) is a mess. Armani has gathered a torrent of different watch types to the same booklet and finding yours can be a mess. As I recall, it definitely was not listed with this same name, the AR5889, in the manual.

Second, whereas the black material on the watch and the wrist band are truly stylish, I feel especially the wrist band gathers dirt and dust quite easy, and compared to a silver or leather wrist band the dirt shows. Easily.

However, the watch feels sturdy and durable, no cheap materials. The design is cool and the watch does its job as a (semi)premium accessory. I can wholeheartedly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Watch sent was not genuine, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emporio Armani Men's Watch AR5889 (Watch)
Be careful with buying this item the one I received was not genuine. I have subsequently ordered from a seller that has his watch fulfilled by Amazon and it is world's apart. The box and the logo is real original was a very poor quality box with a logo that was poorly printed and copied very badly. Watch dial looked pretty good however the strap finishing was very poor quality. Be careful which seller you buy from. On the positive side I received a full refund
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 18th birthday present, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emporio Armani Men's Watch AR5889 (Watch)
So impressed with this watch my son loves it!!!! It was a fantastic bargain and under half the price that it was in goldsmiths, very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stylish watch!, 12 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emporio Armani Men's Watch AR5889 (Watch)
Top quality watch, it is both sporty and classy, it can fit in somewhere upmarket and for everyday use. Very glad i bought it, and great price, saw it in the shop for £350, and bought of Amazon for £199.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars super, 17 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emporio Armani Men's Watch AR5889 (Watch)
this is a special gift that was much appreciated. A fabulous purchase at such a good price, definitely recommend this watch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks fantastic, 27 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Emporio Armani Men's Watch AR5889 (Watch)
I'm more than pleased with this watch, I've had my eyes on it for a while now. Finally decide to just purchase it and boy am I glad I did. It's a classic yet stylish watch which already has had a few compliments off friends and family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent and classy watch.., 9 Nov. 2013
By 
N. Mohammad (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emporio Armani Men's Watch AR5889 (Watch)
The watch is beautiful and high quality.. The buttons could be a bit more sturdy as there is a bit of flex. The watch looks really classy with a matt finish. If you want something shiny perhaps go for stainless steel or ceramic. The face is slightly big so if you have a small hand you might wana go for something smaller.

I know some people here have received fakes but mine was genuine. Ordered from world wide watches for £160. Well packaged and received in 2 days.. By the way I am not affiliated with them just thought they deserved a mention..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars You will get a Fake for that price., 4 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emporio Armani Men's Watch AR5889 (Watch)
Okay i read all the reviews but i went ahead and made a purchase. I received a very genuine Fake and I wouldn't have noticed if I hadn't spent silly hours investigating and comparing. I returned it and got a redund as i realised i could get a similar fake for £50 😂. If you are getting it as a present for someone you don't like that much then thats fine. I couldn't give my GF a posible fake AR5889 so i bought one from Goldsmiths online with insurance and a peace of mind. I must say i was impressed with the fake as they did a good job by fixing all the little details that give it away. Ie claps, serial numbers , inscribed size ! #stayaway
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not well designed at all, 20 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emporio Armani Men's Watch AR5889 (Watch)
It looks nice, but it feels cheap and the design itself is terrible. And this is definitely a genuine Armani.

The clasp comes undone so easily it's constantly at risk of smashing on the floor. All it takes is a flick of the wrist! The chronograph feature is so rickety it can't be used seriously. And the hours dial, which should track the stopwatch hours, instead shows the current hour up to 24hrs — fairly useless as you have no idea if your stopwatch time goes into hours.

Armani have certainly lost their quality, not only in their clothes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money, amazing watch and feels great to wear., 16 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emporio Armani Men's Watch AR5889 (Watch)
This watch retails for £380 pounds on the high street and I got it here for £155, This is a huge saving for a watch which makes a great gift or even for your self. The silicon coated aluminium wrist strap is amazing and feels great. Fits my 8 inch wrist with about 3/4 of an inch to spare to give ideas for size (still need to get it shortened) and the watch face is large and look very exotic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Emporio Armani Men's Watch AR5889
£154.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews