Customer Reviews


819 Reviews
5 star:
 (647)
4 star:
 (125)
3 star:
 (27)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


66 of 66 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal TV Wall Bracket
This is the third time I have purchased this type of bracket to mount a TV on the wall, but I was unable to place the order with the same supplier that has previously supplied the brackets as they were out of stock, but this has worked out as an advantage as the supplier of this bracket had it on as a special offer and it was very low cost.

This bracket is...
Published on 2 Oct. 2012 by Techman-st

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars check your vesta !
Seems sturdy but wouldnt fit my TV as only mounting available for my 23" Samsung is 100mm x200mm , unfortunatley this mount only goes upto 100mm x100mm. Used for PC monitor and works fine :)
Published on 31 Aug. 2012 by Ash_London


‹ Previous | 1 282 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

66 of 66 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal TV Wall Bracket, 2 Oct. 2012
By 
Techman-st - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus Basics Cantilever Arm Bracket Wall Mount with Swivel and Tilt for 13 - 24-Inch LCD Flat Panel TV (Accessory)
This is the third time I have purchased this type of bracket to mount a TV on the wall, but I was unable to place the order with the same supplier that has previously supplied the brackets as they were out of stock, but this has worked out as an advantage as the supplier of this bracket had it on as a special offer and it was very low cost.

This bracket is exactly the same as the brackets that I had previously purchased and is very well made and comes complete with all fixing screws including the various length of screws to fit the bracket to the rear of the television. The bracket is also very sturdy and can be manipulated to give an excellent range of different positions i.e. it can be swung out from the wall using the elbow joint and can face either direction or straight ahead, it can be tilted either up or down, at the same time the various adjustable joints can be minutely tightened to the required tightness to aid in stable positioning or can be locked to suit a permanent position or left moderately tightened so the television can be pushed back against the wall when not in use.

This bracket comes as a VESA 100 fittings meaning that it will fit a television with the 4 fixing on the rear of the television being either 75 or 100mm apart, the bracket is very sturdy and well made, a quality television bracket. Highly recommended and very good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


58 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth getting, 25 Oct. 2011
This review is from: VonHaus Basics Cantilever Arm Bracket Wall Mount with Swivel and Tilt for 13 - 24-Inch LCD Flat Panel TV (Accessory)
Have used this mount in the bedroom for an LG 24" and could not be simpler. I first connected the TV to the removed arm bracket and then mounted the bracket arm to the wall. Then I would recommend that 2 people mount the TV and bracket to the arm as you really need 3 hands for that part. All in all a nice unit for less money than you would think. I have seen this type of bracket mount for 3-8 times the price of this one and not been as substantial. It is almost invisible in use against the wall and not obtrusive when extended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cantilever TV arm, 2 Nov. 2011
This review is from: VonHaus Basics Cantilever Arm Bracket Wall Mount with Swivel and Tilt for 13 - 24-Inch LCD Flat Panel TV (Accessory)
This is a very well built item, constructed seemingly of strong aluminium arms with a uniform black finish.
Smooth action and all necessary fixings (screws and rawlplugs - smallish).
Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spot on, 7 Nov. 2011
By 
MR H J LINACRE (Kirkby In Ashfield, Nottinghamshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: VonHaus Basics Cantilever Arm Bracket Wall Mount with Swivel and Tilt for 13 - 24-Inch LCD Flat Panel TV (Accessory)
I bought this when it was as low as £4 - odd in price.

Fitted it in the kitchen, drilled into tiles and even the wife loves it.

"One of your better ideas" she said....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spot On., 16 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus Basics Cantilever Arm Bracket Wall Mount with Swivel and Tilt for 13 - 24-Inch LCD Flat Panel TV (Accessory)
Fantastic well made product.
Don't think that it is a tatty piece of tin because of the price.
If you need TV bracket then buy this one, you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent value!, 9 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus Basics Cantilever Arm Bracket Wall Mount with Swivel and Tilt for 13 - 24-Inch LCD Flat Panel TV (Accessory)
This bracket arrived quickly, was easy to fix to the wall and seems excellent value at the price. Would have bought two but was restricted to one per customer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TV Bracket, 22 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus Basics Cantilever Arm Bracket Wall Mount with Swivel and Tilt for 13 - 24-Inch LCD Flat Panel TV (Accessory)
The bracket is neat, tidy and well made and is ideally suited for the job required. It is also easy to install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, great price., 4 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus Basics Cantilever Arm Bracket Wall Mount with Swivel and Tilt for 13 - 24-Inch LCD Flat Panel TV (Accessory)
This bracket gives all round movement for a small tv. Well made, very strong. Does exactly as it says. All for a good price. Highly rated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good bracket, 5 Dec. 2012
By 
Mr. A. Dunsmuir (wales UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus Basics Cantilever Arm Bracket Wall Mount with Swivel and Tilt for 13 - 24-Inch LCD Flat Panel TV (Accessory)
This is a good solid heavy duty bracket but does anyone believe it was ever sold for £49. ??
Like that bottle of wine from your local superstore was never really £15.99 reduced to £4.69.
The only real complaint is with the fixings. The plastic screw thingies are rubbish. The instructions tell you the size of drill bit you need but I found they were not solid in the wall, a good bit of weight and the plug would slide out, not so good for your lovely TV if your not paying attention..
Take my advice and go get some heavy duty screws and plugs and you'll be fine with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Habitat Cantilever 22" TV Wall bracket, 23 Oct. 2011
This review is from: VonHaus Basics Cantilever Arm Bracket Wall Mount with Swivel and Tilt for 13 - 24-Inch LCD Flat Panel TV (Accessory)
This bracket was very easy to purchase, was very easy to put up and very easy to adjust to the correct veiwing angle for its location. I was amazed at how simple the whole process was. The adjustment permutations are infinite both for the verticle and horizontal planes. Overall 10 out of 10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 282 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews