Customer Reviews


468 Reviews
5 star:
 (365)
4 star:
 (74)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal TV Wall Bracket
This is the third time I have purchased this type of bracket to mount a TV on the wall, but I was unable to place the order with the same supplier that has previously supplied the brackets as they were out of stock, but this has worked out as an advantage as the supplier of this bracket had it on as a special offer and it was very low cost.

This bracket is...
Published 23 months ago by Techman-st

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great initially, then sort of leaves you hangin
The build quality and finish of the bracket alone should be worth the 5-star rating, everything is very good until you come to set up the alignment. The problem is, that although there is the inbuilt facility to adjust the bracket, in all directions, in reality although the instructions refer to adjustment up to 180 degrees, there really is very little actual...
Published 19 months ago by segaman40


‹ Previous | 1 247 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

39 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal TV Wall Bracket, 2 Oct 2012
By 
Techman-st - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus Basics Cantilever LCD Monitor TV Arm Bracket Wall Mount with Swivel and Tilt- Fits most 13" - 24" LCD Flat Panels (Accessory)
This is the third time I have purchased this type of bracket to mount a TV on the wall, but I was unable to place the order with the same supplier that has previously supplied the brackets as they were out of stock, but this has worked out as an advantage as the supplier of this bracket had it on as a special offer and it was very low cost.

This bracket is exactly the same as the brackets that I had previously purchased and is very well made and comes complete with all fixing screws including the various length of screws to fit the bracket to the rear of the television. The bracket is also very sturdy and can be manipulated to give an excellent range of different positions i.e. it can be swung out from the wall using the elbow joint and can face either direction or straight ahead, it can be tilted either up or down, at the same time the various adjustable joints can be minutely tightened to the required tightness to aid in stable positioning or can be locked to suit a permanent position or left moderately tightened so the television can be pushed back against the wall when not in use.

This bracket comes as a VESA 100 fittings meaning that it will fit a television with the 4 fixing on the rear of the television being either 75 or 100mm apart, the bracket is very sturdy and well made, a quality television bracket. Highly recommended and very good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth getting, 25 Oct 2011
This review is from: VonHaus Basics Cantilever LCD Monitor TV Arm Bracket Wall Mount with Swivel and Tilt- Fits most 13" - 24" LCD Flat Panels (Accessory)
Have used this mount in the bedroom for an LG 24" and could not be simpler. I first connected the TV to the removed arm bracket and then mounted the bracket arm to the wall. Then I would recommend that 2 people mount the TV and bracket to the arm as you really need 3 hands for that part. All in all a nice unit for less money than you would think. I have seen this type of bracket mount for 3-8 times the price of this one and not been as substantial. It is almost invisible in use against the wall and not obtrusive when extended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, great price., 4 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus Basics Cantilever LCD Monitor TV Arm Bracket Wall Mount with Swivel and Tilt- Fits most 13" - 24" LCD Flat Panels (Accessory)
This bracket gives all round movement for a small tv. Well made, very strong. Does exactly as it says. All for a good price. Highly rated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cantilever TV arm, 2 Nov 2011
This review is from: VonHaus Basics Cantilever LCD Monitor TV Arm Bracket Wall Mount with Swivel and Tilt- Fits most 13" - 24" LCD Flat Panels (Accessory)
This is a very well built item, constructed seemingly of strong aluminium arms with a uniform black finish.
Smooth action and all necessary fixings (screws and rawlplugs - smallish).
Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spot on, 7 Nov 2011
By 
MR H J LINACRE (Kirkby In Ashfield, Nottinghamshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: VonHaus Basics Cantilever LCD Monitor TV Arm Bracket Wall Mount with Swivel and Tilt- Fits most 13" - 24" LCD Flat Panels (Accessory)
I bought this when it was as low as 4 - odd in price.

Fitted it in the kitchen, drilled into tiles and even the wife loves it.

"One of your better ideas" she said....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spot On., 16 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus Basics Cantilever LCD Monitor TV Arm Bracket Wall Mount with Swivel and Tilt- Fits most 13" - 24" LCD Flat Panels (Accessory)
Fantastic well made product.
Don't think that it is a tatty piece of tin because of the price.
If you need TV bracket then buy this one, you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent value!, 9 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus Basics Cantilever LCD Monitor TV Arm Bracket Wall Mount with Swivel and Tilt- Fits most 13" - 24" LCD Flat Panels (Accessory)
This bracket arrived quickly, was easy to fix to the wall and seems excellent value at the price. Would have bought two but was restricted to one per customer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TV Bracket, 22 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus Basics Cantilever LCD Monitor TV Arm Bracket Wall Mount with Swivel and Tilt- Fits most 13" - 24" LCD Flat Panels (Accessory)
The bracket is neat, tidy and well made and is ideally suited for the job required. It is also easy to install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXELLENT, 19 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus Basics Cantilever LCD Monitor TV Arm Bracket Wall Mount with Swivel and Tilt- Fits most 13" - 24" LCD Flat Panels (Accessory)
Luxury and strong object for the price, i recommended for my friends
REGARDS F.P.
it's the second i bough !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 2nd one I've bought, good for the price, 8 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus Basics Cantilever LCD Monitor TV Arm Bracket Wall Mount with Swivel and Tilt- Fits most 13" - 24" LCD Flat Panels (Accessory)
I have one in use already, this 2nd one will be used for 2nd screen when I get the drill out! There is a slight droop when you align the screen... BUT this simply means you set it angled up a bit higher than you want, & it drops to the correct location (it's not a problem).
I actually don't use it for pulling the screen in & out, I just use this arm to keep the desk clear of screen-stands, this means I can put the keyboard under the screen to use my desk space for something else.
Well worth the price for a useable desk!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 247 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews