Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Harry Potter Collector's Handbook (On HTC Wildfire)
I had no problems downloading this on quite a basic smartphone.
It is what it says on the tin. Great for people who have an interest in all things Harry Potter.
I have not read all of it but have flicked through the sections and I'm looking forward to reading more later.
Published on 18 July 2011 by KBear

versus
7 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars bad book
this is a really bad book. it took up quite a bit of memory and took a long time to download. the format of this book doesn.t lokk nice on the kindle. so whatever you do don.t get this book even know it.s free!
Published on 17 July 2011 by Tiger


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Harry Potter Collector's Handbook (On HTC Wildfire), 18 July 2011
This review is from: Harry Potter Collector's Handbook (Kindle Edition)
I had no problems downloading this on quite a basic smartphone.
It is what it says on the tin. Great for people who have an interest in all things Harry Potter.
I have not read all of it but have flicked through the sections and I'm looking forward to reading more later.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for collectors, 19 July 2011
By 
Bob (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter Collector's Handbook (Kindle Edition)
Although I knew that merchandising was big business I did not realise how big. If you want to collect Harry Potter items this is the book for you, load it on your Kindle or similar and use it to check if items are genuine or not. Most items have accompanying illustrations and although not in colour are good enough to compare with the item on sale. It is important to note that the book only covers licensed items as there are many "unofficial" items. The book is divided into a number of sections including:-
J.K.Rowling: The woman Behind the Wizard ( Background info on J.K.Rowling.)
Collecting Harry Potter: General info on collecting.
Action Figures:
Artwork:
Board Games:
Books: (give info on the various editions and number printed)
Calendars:
Cards - Collector/Trading:
Costumes:
Dolls:
Ornaments:
Miscellaneous: (This is not just a chapter to add a few bits and pieces as it covers everything from video games to posters from cinemas)

If there is a disadvantage it is that it gives approximate prices of items (in US dollars) but these will change with time and location so should only be used as a vague guide.
A vast reference manual if you are into collecting Harry Potter items.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My daughter loves it, 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I brought this for my daughter for Christmas, she loves it, she is a massive Potter fan and apparently this book is "AMAZING" ha ha xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Harry Potters collectors Handbook, 12 Dec 2013
By 
Mrs. Jessie Campbell "catbluerome" (dorset , England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter Collector's Handbook (Kindle Edition)
This book is very interesting it gives you a rough idea how much cash your collection of Harry Potter memorabilia
would bring if you decided to sell it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for collectors, 21 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I recommend this book for collectors, it lists everything from figurines to jewelery to books, calendars, costumes. It is very well done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fab, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for myself as i am a huge Harry Potter fan and would highly recommend for any Potter fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter Collector's Handbook (Kindle Edition)
very good service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars bad book, 17 July 2011
This review is from: Harry Potter Collector's Handbook (Kindle Edition)
this is a really bad book. it took up quite a bit of memory and took a long time to download. the format of this book doesn.t lokk nice on the kindle. so whatever you do don.t get this book even know it.s free!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Looks AVERAGE., 29 Dec 2012
This review is from: Harry Potter Collector's Handbook (Kindle Edition)
This book looks ok, even though some of the comments are extremely negative. The priceis way to high though, so i won't be buyinmg it any time soon...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not good., 21 Aug 2011
This review is from: Harry Potter Collector's Handbook (Kindle Edition)
I was looking for a free Harry Potter book and came across this and thought i might as well buy it as its free,but it turns out its just a catalogue of different harry potter souvenirs.

Wouldn't reccomend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Harry Potter Collector's Handbook
£7.59
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews