Customer Reviews


258 Reviews
5 star:
 (181)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (25)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant machine
Having read reviews of other milk frothers I was in two minds whether to purchase one at all. The main problem with them seems to be difficulty in washing them without water getting into the electrics and causing them to stop working and the milk burning. This one has a seperate non stick jug and works by induction (magnetic no wires). I Can't find any fault with it. It...
Published on 12 Feb 2011 by A. P. Ellis

versus
22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very Very Good, Until it breaks
I read lots of reviews regarding this milk frother and I ignored all the complaints about it breaking. I thought that it must be something the owners were doing wrong, but this is not the case.

I bought mine about 7 months ago, we use it a few times per week. I have been without it for 1 week and I really really miss having it. The whisk / mixer is what failed...
Published 11 months ago by Matthew


‹ Previous | 120 21 2226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hostess HM250MA Milk Frother Silver (Kitchen & Home)
For a good thick creamy froth. Fill to the second mark froth on high heat. when done! make your espresso. and while your waiting on that. Hit the button again, hot or cold froth it doesn't matter. coffee done, remove and pour... job done!
Perfect every time no complaints!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!!!, 29 Jan 2013
By 
B. Legg (northumberland. u.k.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hostess HM250MA Milk Frother Silver (Kitchen & Home)
This little gizmo works like a dream! Far better than it's more expensive predecessor. It is very quick and works quietly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Frothy Heaven, 28 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hostess HM250MA Milk Frother Silver (Kitchen & Home)
If you want milk cod or hot with loadsa bubbles than this is such a handy wee gadget - makes perfect milkshakes / cappuchinos you name it - It's the Hostess with the mostest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Saved me a fortune, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hostess HM250MA Milk Frother Silver (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this for my wife at Christams, is used every day at least twice and produces perfect froth for Capuccinnos. Also makes great hot chocolate. No longer the regular trips to the coffee shops, as the homemade version now takes some beating. Would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars does the job, 20 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hostess HM250MA Milk Frother Silver (Kitchen & Home)
worthwhile investing and having a frothy latte at home easy to wash and it takes three minutes too heat up the milk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best milk frother !!!!, 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hostess HM250MA Milk Frother Silver (Kitchen & Home)
This the best milk frother I've had ......it's a great price and quick and easy to use and clean :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely brilliant!!, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hostess HM250MA Milk Frother Silver (Kitchen & Home)
Bought for my hot chocolate fanatic daughter for Christmas!! It is so so easy to use and takes very little time to warm up. It can be used for any drink if you want it nice and creamy and frothy!! You just fill the jug, put in the powder and turn it on. Within a couple of minutes you have the perfect frothy drink. Just brilliant!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best frother ever, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hostess HM250MA Milk Frother Silver (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this for my husband and he loves it. It is used daily and the only problem we have had was with the handle which needed a bit of TLC. Fits into the dishwasher which is a plus as the others can be a menace to wash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars savebucks, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hostess HM250MA Milk Frother Silver (Kitchen & Home)
great for doing cappuccino i use kenco rich instant coffee with 150ml water (just under half a cup) and fill the milk frother upto minimum line with semi-skimmed,just like the "real big name coffee shops"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Broken twice in 12 months, 9 Dec 2012
This review is from: Hostess HM250MA Milk Frother Silver (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this milk frother last Christmas and the first one failed after three or four months when the handle corroded and fell away from the jug. Amazon very kindly provided a replacement, however the frother has now stopped working on this.
When we did have it, it was tricky to make a decent cappuccino foam; you would have to put it on to heat for a full cycle, then a cold froth cycle, then another heat cycle...
It's not too expensive and you maybe get what you pay for, but I'd expect something like this to last longer than six months at a time..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 120 21 2226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hostess HM250MA Milk Frother Silver
36.81
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews