Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Magnum classics, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Storyteller's Collection (Audio CD)
Really good collection of tracks from a band that have stood the test of time. Some real classics missing though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars storyteller's collection, 17 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent album purchased after being blown away by The Visitation. This band has come onto my radar late but now gets more plays than any other at present. A comprehensive selection of songs to enhance my collection. It was bought after much deliberation whether to buy individual albums or not and not regretted at all. Would highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, Great Music, 18 Nov. 2011
By 
P. S. Co-head "lordofinsight" (Midlands England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Hearing the old Magnum classics in digital format is like popping into you favourite restaurant. No matter how many times you go back you know you will only get the best. C'est le vie :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Magnum Collection, 2 Nov. 2011
This review is from: The Storyteller's Collection (Audio CD)
Excellent value for a broad collection of Magnum classics.Changes to Midnight(I won't be sleeping)was for me the only reason I did not give this review 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the storytellers collection, 9 July 2011
This review is from: The Storyteller's Collection (Audio CD)
Im glad I bought this album as it has several of my favourite tracks and it is great night time listening it helps me unwind after a busy day at work. Brilliant song writing by the highly underestimated Tony Clarkin complimented by Bob Catleys soaring vocals everything just falls into place excellent listening
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nostalgia, 18 Jun. 2011
This review is from: The Storyteller's Collection (Audio CD)
my husband and i went to see this band live in the early 90's and this cd provided a reminder on how good they were/still are
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 29 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good back catalogue of hits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 23 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Storyteller's Collection (Audio CD)
A good album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars their original peak years, 2 May 2011
By 
Mr. Brian Bell "ryanbell18" (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Storyteller's Collection (Audio CD)
Purchased this just prior to seeing them at Shepherds Bush on the current tour. In truth about two thirds of the show was "since reformation" so it was great to have this reminder of their original peak years.
Theres not a bad track on Disc 1, and many classics.
The last 3 on CD 2 are a bit questionnable, but I'm not gonna mark it down because the rest are still excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Storyteller's Collection (Audio CD)
great group
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Storyteller's Collection
The Storyteller's Collection by Magnum (Audio CD - 2010)
Click for more info
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews