Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wot a bargain
i bought this for the boot of my car just in case, it comes with it own bracket,its worth every penny buy one its a must.
Published on 6 Aug 2012 by steviebabe

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Both inoperable when needed most - only 18 months old
One of these was called to emergency use - fire in outdoor heavy duty lawn tractor / mower. It failed to function at the critical moment. Garden hose partly subdued the fire, and then the other Metro HG 098-00 also failed. That is shocking. It could have been even more serious. There is no pressure gauge to show it is capable of working, and they cannot really be tested...
Published 9 months ago by f


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Both inoperable when needed most - only 18 months old, 30 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metro HG 098-00 Car Fire Extinguisher (Automotive)
One of these was called to emergency use - fire in outdoor heavy duty lawn tractor / mower. It failed to function at the critical moment. Garden hose partly subdued the fire, and then the other Metro HG 098-00 also failed. That is shocking. It could have been even more serious. There is no pressure gauge to show it is capable of working, and they cannot really be tested before needed.

Recommend: look elsewhere for a reliable extinguisher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Meets to need - I hope?!, 10 Nov 2012
By 
This review is from: Metro HG 098-00 Car Fire Extinguisher (Automotive)
It's a fire extinguisher. I have not had to use it a pray that I will not have to. So, in terms of reviewing it; it looks good, it sits in the back of my car and doesn't take up a lot of space.

It got delivered quickly and packaged well. Hope that helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wot a bargain, 6 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metro HG 098-00 Car Fire Extinguisher (Automotive)
i bought this for the boot of my car just in case, it comes with it own bracket,its worth every penny buy one its a must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Car Fire Extinguisher, 13 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metro HG 098-00 Car Fire Extinguisher (Automotive)
Arrived on time, properly packed. Extinguisher is compact and comes with it's fitting kit. I have not used the extinguisher and hope not to need to, but am confident that if needed it would work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Never enough detail from Amazon, 6 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metro HG 098-00 Car Fire Extinguisher (Automotive)
I bought two of these items.
One for the Car and one for the house.

They are nice a light weight and come with a mounting plastic cage.

the only issue is they state on the item "For liquid and electrical equipment, not suitable for use on class A and deep fat fires"
Class A fires are paper, wood, cloth...... Just a heads up for people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Caution, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metro HG 098-00 Car Fire Extinguisher (Automotive)
I would believe this extinguisher to be a great help in either the car or home as yet untested in a situation (hopefully never) Lets hope none of the plastic parts fail in an emergency as did the strap from the holder upon removal from packaging!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Line: I hope i'll never have to use it...I HAVE used it!, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metro HG 098-00 Car Fire Extinguisher (Automotive)
2 weeks after i bought this product I noticed a fairly sizeable fire in a bin opposite my house, which was overflowing and being 'a friendly neighbourhood spiderman' i rushed over with my extinguisher and put the fire out very quickly. Excellent product that DEFINITELY works and i've bought another as a replacement!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hope I don't need to use it!, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metro HG 098-00 Car Fire Extinguisher (Automotive)
Looks well built. It provides peace of mind knowing I have one of these for emergencies but honestly I hope I don't need to put it to use!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars metro hg fire extinguisher, 25 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metro HG 098-00 Car Fire Extinguisher (Automotive)
this is a nice little unit stows away easy in the compartment in the boat required for safty when on the road
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 6 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metro HG 098-00 Car Fire Extinguisher (Automotive)
Excellent value, slim and discrete for the smaller vehicle. Easy to place in a variety of location so flexible in its positioning
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Metro HG 098-00 Car Fire Extinguisher
£11.20
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews