Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Line: I hope i'll never have to use it...I HAVE used it!
2 weeks after i bought this product I noticed a fairly sizeable fire in a bin opposite my house, which was overflowing and being 'a friendly neighbourhood spiderman' i rushed over with my extinguisher and put the fire out very quickly. Excellent product that DEFINITELY works and i've bought another as a replacement!
Published 16 months ago by sam247

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Both inoperable when needed most - only 18 months old
One of these was called to emergency use - fire in outdoor heavy duty lawn tractor / mower. It failed to function at the critical moment. Garden hose partly subdued the fire, and then the other Metro HG 098-00 also failed. That is shocking. It could have been even more serious. There is no pressure gauge to show it is capable of working, and they cannot really be tested...
Published 15 months ago by f


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Both inoperable when needed most - only 18 months old, 30 Jan. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metro HG 098-00 Car Fire Extinguisher (Automotive)
One of these was called to emergency use - fire in outdoor heavy duty lawn tractor / mower. It failed to function at the critical moment. Garden hose partly subdued the fire, and then the other Metro HG 098-00 also failed. That is shocking. It could have been even more serious. There is no pressure gauge to show it is capable of working, and they cannot really be tested before needed.

Recommend: look elsewhere for a reliable extinguisher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Line: I hope i'll never have to use it...I HAVE used it!, 3 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metro HG 098-00 Car Fire Extinguisher (Automotive)
2 weeks after i bought this product I noticed a fairly sizeable fire in a bin opposite my house, which was overflowing and being 'a friendly neighbourhood spiderman' i rushed over with my extinguisher and put the fire out very quickly. Excellent product that DEFINITELY works and i've bought another as a replacement!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Caution, 3 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metro HG 098-00 Car Fire Extinguisher (Automotive)
I would believe this extinguisher to be a great help in either the car or home as yet untested in a situation (hopefully never) Lets hope none of the plastic parts fail in an emergency as did the strap from the holder upon removal from packaging!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Car Fire extinguisher, 21 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metro HG 098-00 Car Fire Extinguisher (Automotive)
Purchased as I do a lot of miles and have seen several care fires on my travels. Fits perfectly into a space that looks as though it was designed for it on my Kia Carens. Looks the business hopefully I will never have to use it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 23 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metro HG 098-00 Car Fire Extinguisher (Automotive)
The fire extinguisher arrived within 24 hours of ordering.
Looks exactly as described.
Hopefully I'll never have to use it but its going in the car just in case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Meets to need - I hope?!, 10 Nov. 2012
By 
This review is from: Metro HG 098-00 Car Fire Extinguisher (Automotive)
It's a fire extinguisher. I have not had to use it a pray that I will not have to. So, in terms of reviewing it; it looks good, it sits in the back of my car and doesn't take up a lot of space.

It got delivered quickly and packaged well. Hope that helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Car Fire Extinguisher is a wow!, 13 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metro HG 098-00 Car Fire Extinguisher (Automotive)
I chose this rating purely based on appearance rather than performance. Fortunately it has been consigned to the boot of my car, hopefully never seeing the light of day again. It's re-assuring to know if the worse comes to the worse I'll be able to open the boot, go under the flooring, read the instructions on it and watch whilst my car shoots up in flames. For safety's sake I should really put it in a more convenient position and familiarise myself with the operating instructions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 6 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metro HG 098-00 Car Fire Extinguisher (Automotive)
Excellent value, slim and discrete for the smaller vehicle. Easy to place in a variety of location so flexible in its positioning
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Never enough detail from Amazon, 6 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metro HG 098-00 Car Fire Extinguisher (Automotive)
I bought two of these items.
One for the Car and one for the house.

They are nice a light weight and come with a mounting plastic cage.

the only issue is they state on the item "For liquid and electrical equipment, not suitable for use on class A and deep fat fires"
Class A fires are paper, wood, cloth...... Just a heads up for people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful thing to have!, 3 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metro HG 098-00 Car Fire Extinguisher (Automotive)
Can not comment on function of the item as I have not had to use it, but easy to install
And fast delivery!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Metro HG 098-00 Car Fire Extinguisher
£12.21
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews