Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars airfix model
brought this one because i ordered wrong one but little boy next door loved them both has older model and newer model noe he,s delighted with them both
Published 10 months ago by wendy

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Airfix Typhoon
The Airfix A50098 Eurofighter 1:72 scale gift set complete with paint, glue and brushes was quite disappointing. The quality of the moulded parts was in several cases very poor, and needed some degree of additional work to ensure the parts correctly aligned or fitted, for example, the vertical tail (in two parts) did not slot into the recess within the fuselage upper body...
Published on 27 Nov 2011 by Mr. Alan R. Jenkins


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Airfix Typhoon, 27 Nov 2011
By 
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airfix A50098 Eurofighter Typhoon 1:72 Scale Model Large Starter Set (Toy)
The Airfix A50098 Eurofighter 1:72 scale gift set complete with paint, glue and brushes was quite disappointing. The quality of the moulded parts was in several cases very poor, and needed some degree of additional work to ensure the parts correctly aligned or fitted, for example, the vertical tail (in two parts) did not slot into the recess within the fuselage upper body without significant work, and it was deemed easily possible to over cut and therefore ruin the model accordingly. Other parts that were poor fitting or moulded, included the front sensor on left side of front fuselage, and the air-intake assembly (which again needs lots of work to eanble it to fit correctly). The paints provided were sufficient to complete the model, however, the pots of 130 and 165 sadly did not give an authentic finish. In regard to accuracy of the model, for a 1:72 scale model this is deemed to be quite good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good model, quick delivery, but one part missing, 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airfix A50098 Eurofighter Typhoon 1:72 Scale Model Large Starter Set (Toy)
The model is good but the pilot was missing from the kit. I decided to keep the model anyway.

You probably can get away with the paint brushes supplied, but I decided to buy a variety of brushes to make the build easier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars airfix model, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airfix A50098 Eurofighter Typhoon 1:72 Scale Model Large Starter Set (Toy)
brought this one because i ordered wrong one but little boy next door loved them both has older model and newer model noe he,s delighted with them both
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airfix A50098 Eurofighter Typhoon 1:72 Scale Model Large Starter Set (Toy)
Very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars First class, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airfix A50098 Eurofighter Typhoon 1:72 Scale Model Large Starter Set (Toy)
A very good kit, and not too hard to complete, cockpit layout very good, and quite easy to paint too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Very poor packaging!!, 20 Nov 2013
This review is from: Airfix A50098 Eurofighter Typhoon 1:72 Scale Model Large Starter Set (Toy)
I ordered a few models from different vendors this being the more expensive. The packaging was inadequate and I was surprised no damage to the kit inside was done. Whoever packaged this is a muppet!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not Dr Who, 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airfix A50098 Eurofighter Typhoon 1:72 Scale Model Large Starter Set (Toy)
I purchased this Dr Who figure (base on K. L. Naylors review) to go with my 1:72 scale model of the Tardis, as you can imagine I was extremely disappointed with the result. Whilst this model is a fine example of a RAF Eurofighter Typhoon, it is an extremely poor model of Dr Who.
No matter how much I try I cannot get the doctor into the Tardis as his arms (which have the appearance of delta wings for some reason) refuse to pass through the door.
Additionally the doctors trademark scarf seems to have been replaced with some new-fangled triangular canard style abortion. These basic faults coupled with anatomical inaccuracies such as a lack of legs or a head leave me wonder how this product made it to market.

In summary:
- If you are after a decent size model of a Eurofighter typhoon, this fits the bill nicely. I would however recommend purchasing some additional paint and a few brushes to replace the ones supplied as they are not of the greatest quality.
- If you want a model of Dr Who, I wouldn’t bother.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars If you want an Airfix product best to get in shop, 25 July 2014
By 
G. Boxall - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airfix A50098 Eurofighter Typhoon 1:72 Scale Model Large Starter Set (Toy)
Arrived badly damaged. Parts broken, paint pots everywhere. Paint included was not as show on box. I received 6 shades of grey. If you want an Airfix product best to get in shop. easily broken in transit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 9 July 2014
This review is from: Airfix A50098 Eurofighter Typhoon 1:72 Scale Model Large Starter Set (Toy)
Paint was not good really mixed it to and it was terrible reuend my plane
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airfix A50098 Eurofighter Typhoon 1:72 Scale Model Large Starter Set (Toy)
Bought as a stocking filler for Christmas, and my son was really pleased with the model, he had made it up by boxing day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews