Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice umbrella
Bought for my son as I wanted something that was not character based so that it lasted a bit longer. Bright a cherry - he loves it
Published on 20 Nov 2011 by Claire

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not used
I ordered this for an event but it took a week to arrive so I didn't get it in time, so haven't used it. It seems ok, but not sure how long it will last as the fabric seems a bit thin and there are gaps near the seams.
Published 23 months ago by Kaz120


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice umbrella, 20 Nov 2011
This review is from: Drizzles Kids Striped Umbrella Rainbow
Bought for my son as I wanted something that was not character based so that it lasted a bit longer. Bright a cherry - he loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for Kids, 3 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drizzles Kids Striped Umbrella Rainbow
I bought this for my daughter to use , when everyone else had theirs.

This umbrella is one of her favourite things and the moment there is rain she is calling for umbrella and so I am off searching for it ( in the last place she left it probably ).

The build it OK, however I have encountered 2 flaws. The first was one of the pins hold one of the curved metals strips to the supporting arm fell out. I mended it a few times and the last time successfully. I will note this has only, so far, happened on one of the pins and all others have held.
The next note is that the curved metal stripes are attached to the umbrella with thread that after a while unthread themselves and while it is not a serious problem it is something that could have been avoided in the beginning.

This is not an expensive item and as such I accept the failures and have worked around them, and the umbrella is still going and still keeping my daughter entertained and dry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not used, 11 Aug 2012
This review is from: Drizzles Kids Striped Umbrella Rainbow
I ordered this for an event but it took a week to arrive so I didn't get it in time, so haven't used it. It seems ok, but not sure how long it will last as the fabric seems a bit thin and there are gaps near the seams.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great brolly!, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drizzles Kids Striped Umbrella Rainbow
Great brolly! Easy and safe to use - my little man puts it up and down by himself with no problem and no caught fingers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect !, 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drizzles Kids Striped Umbrella Rainbow
This is ideal for 3 years and up. Good size and brightly coloured. A hot with younger members of the family!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Striped umbrella, 19 Jun 2014
This review is from: Drizzles Kids Striped Umbrella Rainbow
I bought this umbrella for my 3 year old son and he uses it rain or shine and even tried to use it in the car!! Its sturdy and colourful and was quickly delivered. Everyone's happy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars cheerful but cheap, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drizzles Kids Striped Umbrella Rainbow
This won't last long as the quality is poor but for a good price it might just get us through a couple of showery seasons. nice and cheerful to look at.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars They love it!, 12 Feb 2014
By 
R. Anderton "Randerton" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drizzles Kids Striped Umbrella Rainbow
Perfect season to buy a brolly - go away rain!
It's working well and shows no signs of being a cheap umbrella
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor quality and item colour different from advertised, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drizzles Kids Striped Umbrella Rainbow
Even considering the low price, the umbrella didn't represent good value for money. The (pink plastic) handle comes away easily and the fabric is poorly printed and transparent.

And, as another poster has already mentioned, the item colour actually received is a pink and lilac pastel umbrella, with pink plastic handle. Quite the opposite of the vibrantly coloured umbrella depicted ( and no response received from queries to seller regarding exchange/refund). Very disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ok but not the colours are different., 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drizzles Kids Striped Umbrella Rainbow
Great price and arrived quickly. Sadly I didn't receive the lovely rainbow colours shown but pinks and purples instead.
So a little disappointed but it will do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Drizzles Kids Striped Umbrella Rainbow
4.22
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews