Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazon requested a review, so here it is
Amazon have asked for a review of my purchase of a toner cartridge, so here it is.

Fast delivery in a Russian Doll type of package, as inside the brown outer cardboard box was a blue inner cardboard box and then, inside there a bag, and finally the cartridge.

It arrived quickly and in excellent condition, but I was soon going to change that...
Published on 13 Sep 2012 by Philip J. Duerden

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Warning if ordering this product as "Sold by Warehouse-Kingdom and Fulfilled by Amazon"
Before ordering this product if described as "Sold by Warehouse-Kingdom and Fulfilled by Amazon", I would suggest that you review the feedback on this seller.

There are at least five adverse comments on this product from this seller, all saying the same thing. They are dated 4 Jan 14, 21 Dec 13, 25 Nov 13, 9 Nov 13 and 25 Sep 13. The item is not what...
Published 10 months ago by romsey


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Still printing after 8 months..., 16 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother Original TN2220 Black Toner TN2220 (Office Product)
Been printing for about 8 months (using the toner-save option). Quality is good, printed lots of double-side pages. Yes, I'd like it to be cheaper. I'll probably try a compatible further on down the road, but for now this is is working fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless not original Brother product, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother Original TN2220 Black Toner TN2220 (Office Product)
This was not in Brother packaging and did not work. It came in a brown bow in semi-sealed plastic bag. No seals on the product which was rejected by the printer.
A complete waste of my time money and effort. Had to travel 12 miles to return it to collection point and then a further 20 miles to but proper product.
No compensation or even an appology. You have been warned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This didn't work in my printer, 17 Nov 2013
By 
Samantha Eason "bookworm" (Co.Durham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother Original TN2220 Black Toner TN2220 (Office Product)
My printer didn't recognise the toner had been replaced when i put this cartridge in. Although the description uses an illustration of a Brother box my cartridge arrived in a plain brown box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does the job, 19 Oct 2012
By 
J. E. Terrett (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother Original TN2220 Black Toner TN2220 (Office Product)
these are a little pricey, but I have never has an issue with these at all, I have bought quite a few now

You can reset the toner also, which doubles its life, making it a better buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does Not Last, 6 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother Original TN2220 Black Toner TN2220 (Office Product)
This toner cartridge did not last very long at all, and I feel it was a waste of time and money. I bought a new MFC 7360N Brother printer and used up the first cartridge. I replaced it with this cartridge. I printed less than 200 pages, maybe even less than 10 pages, and I started getting messages on my printer that it needed to replace the toner cartridge. I thought it was a mistake so I took out the cartridge, shook it, and put it back in. I tried this several times but kept getting the same message. It printed out another 10 to 50 pages and then it stopped working. These cartridges are advertised to last for 1,000 or 2,000 pages but mine lasted for only 20 to 150 pages. I printed ordinary black and white pages with text, no fancy images or print jobs. I feel this was a complete waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the box, 30 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother Original TN2220 Black Toner TN2220 (Office Product)
All you ask from a product like this is that it does what it says on the box, without mess and without difficulty. This scores in every respect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Black Toner, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother Original TN2220 Black Toner TN2220 (Office Product)
You can re-fill these about 20 times before the quality suffers, and they start leaving areas unprinted in lines on the prints, which can be cured sometimes by hitting the cartridge (out of the machine).

My advice, don't by fakes, get a real one, get toner off the net and re-fill them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What can you say about a big replacement toner other than it is a big replacement toner!, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother Original TN2220 Black Toner TN2220 (Office Product)
I love these - easy to install and comes with a prepaid sticker so you can return the old one in the packaging for recycling, so no mess and no left overs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lasts forever in eco mode, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother Original TN2220 Black Toner TN2220 (Office Product)
I've been printing on both sides, eco mode, ans it's lasting a looong time-

I recommend it for its price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Standard Toner with Free of Charge Recycling, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother Original TN2220 Black Toner TN2220 (Office Product)
As you would expect for a toner cartridge! However the box includes a postage paid label for you to return your old toner cartridge to Brother for recycling. Very environmentally considerate - top marks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Brother Original TN2220 Black Toner TN2220
£46.84
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews