Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars168
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£25.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 January 2014
Fairly good product really lets you see temperature variations around different parts of the home.ie windows and doors.You will also see the difference a blind or a curtain can make about 5 degree difference. You can also find places you may need to silicone to make a better seal and cut out drafts etc.Also it comes with its own batteries so you can use straight away.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2015
Excellent piece of kit! I've bought a brand new home from persimmons with insulation issues this item has proved my case!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
I had one room that was significantly colder than the rest of the house. This handy little leak detector helped me find out why and fix the issue without having to turn the heat up. Very useful product. Easy to operate.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2013
only tested it out about the house yet but will be testing entire house when weather gets colder.
is really accurate on temp changes. easy to use. instant results.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2012
I bought this to assess inadequate heating in a new house we moved into. Simple to use, it enables you to detect cold spots on walls, floors or ceilings. I have also been using it to check the temperature of the central heating radiators to ensure the boiler is operating effectively. Overall good value and useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2011
I had high hopes for this item to help identify heat leaks. What the promotional literature doesn't tell you is that the beam diverges as it comes out of the unit and so if you have high ceilings then the radius of the beam is several 100 cm which isn't, for me, accurate enough. Still, if you compare it with a 'real' thermal monitor then it is good value for money.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2012
Very easy to use. First set the comparison temperature to 0.5 degree C, 3.0 degrees C or 5.5 degrees C. Then point it to a wall press the on button & it records & sets a temperature to which you get a comparison on other walls or windows. The laser on the first wall shows up green & if you point it to a colder wall it shows up blue. A warmer wall shows up red.Seemples.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2011
This is a simple device, and it delivers what it is made for. Just aim and read the temperature of any surface. It gives consistent readings and it shows easily where heat loss occurs in a house.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2013
This tool has been very handy when renovating and improving insulation of our house. And what a joy to find a birthday present for husband that really made him happy!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
Great device. Does what it says on the box. Not as good as a proper thermal camera, but heh, it costs a hundred times less. Waiting for some real winter weather to track those cold spots.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)