Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent clock
Excellent value for money my mom loves it. Large face so can easily see the time from a distance. Easily put up
Published on 14 Jan. 2012 by S. white

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I returned it because screws too tight to access battery slot,postage was 8pounds and I have not been refunded.
Loved the look of the clock but could not get it working. It was very expensive to return and as yet have received no compensation.
Published 23 months ago by Mrs. K. Trelford


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I returned it because screws too tight to access battery slot,postage was 8pounds and I have not been refunded., 20 Jun. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardman Manor 17172 Garden Clock 30 cm (Garden & Outdoors)
Loved the look of the clock but could not get it working. It was very expensive to return and as yet have received no compensation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent clock, 14 Jan. 2012
By 
S. white (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Excellent value for money my mom loves it. Large face so can easily see the time from a distance. Easily put up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent !, 21 July 2013
By 
terry3fy (Birmingham UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardman Manor 17172 Garden Clock 30 cm (Garden & Outdoors)
Bought one of these for my garden,it arrived in double quick time. Unfortunatley it lost time 10/15 mins every 24 hours.BUT on contacting the seller I was told "dispose of the clock and we will despatch another one F.O.C. New clock arrived within 48 hours,this one keeps perfect time.Cannot fault service would award 10 stars if I could.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not sure if suitable for outdoor use, 7 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardman Manor 17172 Garden Clock 30 cm (Garden & Outdoors)
Although it clearly states 'suitable for outdoor use', ours stopped working after 5 months fixed on a fence in the garden. The battery still had plenty of charge left in it,but the clock face had distorted, and the hands had seized,due to moisture ingress. Better sealing round the clock face bezel would probably help. I notice the price has dropped by £5 since we bought ours; I wonder if that's trying to say something? Thankfully the supplier sent a replacement clock under guarantee, but it will be interesting to see how long this one lasts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely clock!, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardman Manor 17172 Garden Clock 30 cm (Garden & Outdoors)
I needed a clock for our bathroom that looks vintage as we have an old cottage and this looks perfect. Really pleased with the look and quality of it. I think it will last well. Great price and was delivered swiftly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Faulty, replaced, and faulty again, 3 Oct. 2014
By 
Lynda Tull - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardman Manor 17172 Garden Clock 30 cm (Garden & Outdoors)
Bought this clock - after two months the hour hand came loose from the central spindle, so it pointed downwards to 6 all the time. Returned it, got a refund, purchased another - and after three months the hour hand came loose from the central spindle again. Clearly a fault with the manufacture of the clock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars garden clock, 31 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I
was pleased with the size of this clock as i can see it from all round the garden, but after a few weeks the face has become very distorted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars in a skip, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardman Manor 17172 Garden Clock 30 cm (Garden & Outdoors)
Looked for a while until the minute hand dethatched from the spindle, now its in a skip
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It keeps perfect time and looks good, 19 July 2014
By 
PJL "Non- techie" (South Buckinghamshire UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardman Manor 17172 Garden Clock 30 cm (Garden & Outdoors)
We had to return the first one we ordered as the hands jammed together at twenty to eight. It was replaced without quibble, however, and the one we have now works perfectly on the wall outside. It keeps perfect time and looks good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great garden clock, 17 Jun. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardman Manor 17172 Garden Clock 30 cm (Garden & Outdoors)
I brought this clock for our nursery garden, it has large very clear number that can be see from the end of the garden. It is weather proof and reasonably priced. A great buy would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gardman Manor 17172 Garden Clock 30 cm
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews