Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


50 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GERMAN FLECKTARN PARKA
Completely agree with previous reviewer, J D Card. Ordered an XL as this is what I usually take. On receipt Outer and Inner were just what I hoped for in terms of quality and condition. However the product turned out to be too small for an XL and too small for me. To be fair, the supplier has agreed to replace the XL with what they call an XXL (or perhaps its what the...
Published on 23 Oct 2010 by Amazon Customer

versus
70 of 71 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sizing way off!
Ok I never normally bother with reviews but felt I had to write one this time. After reading the other reviews here I thought I would take their advice and choose carefully the size I require. I'm 6'2" 108 kg and built a little awkward for a lot of clothes. But being in the forces I know that there are items out there made for the larger chap, just got to pick the right...
Published on 3 Jan 2011 by Pmg7


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

50 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GERMAN FLECKTARN PARKA, 23 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Completely agree with previous reviewer, J D Card. Ordered an XL as this is what I usually take. On receipt Outer and Inner were just what I hoped for in terms of quality and condition. However the product turned out to be too small for an XL and too small for me. To be fair, the supplier has agreed to replace the XL with what they call an XXL (or perhaps its what the German Army call an XXL). Nevertheless this has cost me return postage plus a couple of pounds in diesel fuel. I have since seen another Internet site offering the same product with the following warning "order generously as the shown size is based on the outer". Hard to decide what the precise meaning of this warning is, but it seems clear they suggest that ordering your normal size is likely to end in disapointment. Have not yet received the replacement, probably because I have only recently returned the XL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


70 of 71 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sizing way off!, 3 Jan 2011
Ok I never normally bother with reviews but felt I had to write one this time. After reading the other reviews here I thought I would take their advice and choose carefully the size I require. I'm 6'2" 108 kg and built a little awkward for a lot of clothes. But being in the forces I know that there are items out there made for the larger chap, just got to pick the right size.
This jacket is a great product, as you'd expect from the Germans. Ex military issue but in good condition and plenty of life left in it. I chose XXL. Normally XL would be fine, but people had mentioned the small sizing issues and I went one size up for comfort. Well what I got wasnt XXL. Wasn't XL, wasn't large... Might just class as a medium! I had several members of the family try it on Cinderella style. The only person it fit was my sister, who is a size 12. Looked great on her... But I wanted it!!!. The seller is having trouble I think with the NATO sizing label. I'm around 190/108....I got 74-115/90.... So far off the mark I couldn't get an arm in. PLEASE PLEASE seller look at your sizes. Go to the British forces sizing website for details. You have great products at a great price but letting buyers down with poor sizing. I gave my jacket to my sister for the price paid wasn't worth all the costs of returning and getting another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


56 of 57 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars German Parka, 11 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GERMAN ARMY ISSUE FLECTARN PARKA DOUBLE JACKET SET (Misc.)
This Parka is very well made, being military issue, superb overall quality with a tough outer shell. When you consider what shops are asking for the fashion version of the parka coat, this is tremendous value.
The sizing seems to be an issue but need not be. The parka is manufactured by FLECKTARN, who have their own site. On that site, you will find a comprehensive chart showing metric and British measurements in relation to S,M,L,XL etc.
This is a brilliant piece of kit and was delivered very promptly by the Amazon partner. No complaints whatsoever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great coat, 13 Oct 2011
By 
R. Askew (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GERMAN ARMY ISSUE FLECTARN PARKA DOUBLE JACKET SET (Misc.)
After reading the reviews I ordered this coat in size XXL for my some whom is a large and it is perfect.

It came in super fast time and in great condition...I only wish they did one in my size which in their sizes would be an XXXXXL...LOL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great coat wrong sizing., 4 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love the coat, it is well made and water repellent although the shell zip is quite short (starting near your breastbone) so the liner is essential. Unfortunatley i feel the sizing is way off, I ordered a XXL as i am a bit of a porker, normally XXL is fine on everything that i purchase in shops but this is way smaller - maybe a large by comparison and looks stupid on me. unfortunately it just isnt worth returning as i dont know that they sell a larger size plus with the cost of returning it and paying for more postage for a larger size, I might just as well cut my losses and try and flog it to a friend. Most disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent item, 11 Feb 2011
This is a superb item, i read all the reviews and being six foot and fifteen stone decided to take the advice given "to get XXL" and it fits perfectly. Super warm with the inner liner and good quality as you expect from the German army.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars camo jacket, 2 Dec 2010
jacket is good quality /hard wearing.but inner jacket is smaller so when ordering you need to be 2? sizes larger .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sizes, 3 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
overall excellent parka well made as you would expect, from germany ,one point though, allow one size larger than you would normally,ie medium get a large size,large get xlarge etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very pleased, 29 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived within about 3 days, in excellent condition both with an outer shell and thermo innner. I took the German badges off both arms, they came off easily.

I recommend this jacket for quality and low-price. Also I had no problem with sizing as commented by others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top marks, 11 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Purchased the two peice Flectarn jacket and i am thoroughlt happy with it. The inner liner (REMOVABLE) turns the jacket into a winter skin, incredibly efficient and warm peice of clothing. The overall quality is next to new, no marks, scuffs, tears, all the zips work, the drawstrings are not frayed and the colour hasn't faded one bit. Excellent.

Postage was very quick and the item was packaged well.

10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews