Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A human being stumbling to find a place out of his world
I read this book after enjoying the first book so much.

And this one didn't disappoint at all.

Fast and easy to read, it tells the story of a quite ordinary guy in extraordinary circumstances. Lost outside the galaxy and all he wants is to go home to earth, a planet he'd all but given up on. He struggles to understand a universe that he never knew...
Published on 6 July 2012 by A. Butler

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not sure
Like the first book in the series, not too complicated so a good holiday read. Not sure if I will go on with the series as it did not grip me that much I want to know what happened next. Overall, just about ok.
Published 17 months ago by Dave C


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A human being stumbling to find a place out of his world, 6 July 2012
By 
A. Butler "tanj666" (Coventry, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strange Attractors (The Chaos Chronicles Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I read this book after enjoying the first book so much.

And this one didn't disappoint at all.

Fast and easy to read, it tells the story of a quite ordinary guy in extraordinary circumstances. Lost outside the galaxy and all he wants is to go home to earth, a planet he'd all but given up on. He struggles to understand a universe that he never knew could exist let alone does exist.

Paired up with other beings who have been likewise plucked from their own homes, they struggle to piece together what they can do in a space none of them want to be in.

Fascinating, action-packed and fast moving with twists and turns galore. I never guessed what had really happened until the moment it was revealed, I found the book quite unputdownable. A hard topic for even scifi to deal with properly and handled very smoothly. I found I associated with the main character really well, I understood him and what he seemed to be feeling it made the book believeable and enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read., 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strange Attractors (The Chaos Chronicles Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
This author is new to me but well worth the read. The first book in the saga was free and the rest I needed to purchase. A good system as if the first is good enough the others would be bought to enjoy the complete series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Again Wow!!, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strange Attractors (The Chaos Chronicles Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
As before the best ever sci. fi. books.can't wait for No.5 Very gripping stories you could almost be there with them.!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable and imaginative, 14 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strange Attractors (The Chaos Chronicles Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
For a while I was not certain where this book was going, but it was a decent read. Somewhere about half- way through the storyline began to emerge and became more enjoyable. The story is imaginative but generally not as far-fetched as some, and the final conflict with the boojum was entertaining. I'm looking forward to reading book 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars The writer sums it up, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strange Attractors (The Chaos Chronicles Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Jeffrey Carver says in his summary that this is a transition book, and that he wrote it with little outline. Unfortunately it shows. His first 'Chaos' book was fine, but reading this second book was far less enjoyable. I will go on to read the third book in the series in the hope that he recovers his initial promise, but if there ed is no improvement I cannot see me being able to recommend the trilogy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sci fi readers will enjoy, 13 Sep 2013
By 
M. R. Rowbury - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strange Attractors (The Chaos Chronicles Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
The whole series of six books has been a joy to read. As previously stated the individual books would stand reading alone but together they paint a who;le picture of future space
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not sure, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strange Attractors (The Chaos Chronicles Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Like the first book in the series, not too complicated so a good holiday read. Not sure if I will go on with the series as it did not grip me that much I want to know what happened next. Overall, just about ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars grat read, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strange Attractors (The Chaos Chronicles Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
read the first three books of THE CHAOS CHRONICLES; I'm going to do my level best to see that the next three do, too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Can't wait to read the next one., 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strange Attractors (The Chaos Chronicles Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I have enjoyed this book as much as the first in the set and would recomend, I'm looking forward to the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The team comes together, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strange Attractors (The Chaos Chronicles Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Interesting concept although the team starts to become a little too Star Wars ish. If you read the first book then you obviously need to read this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews