Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kept him quiet!
i bought this product for my father in law who has a habit of complaining of being bored, but refusing to get out of his chair, thought they'd give him something to do and keep him quiet for a bit... i was certainly right! he spends hours fiddling and staring at these puzzles trying to get them undone and loves them! great investment and im already looking for what to get...
Published on 28 July 2011 by Bex

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Size not great
I think I'd anticipated them being quite small sized puzzles, perhaps I'd interpreted the advert wrong (had reckoned they'd be about 2cm in size), but I was disappointed with how chunky they were.
Published on 18 Dec. 2012 by flux


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kept him quiet!, 28 July 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Professor Puzzle Brain Busting 6 Metal Puzzle Set (Toy)
i bought this product for my father in law who has a habit of complaining of being bored, but refusing to get out of his chair, thought they'd give him something to do and keep him quiet for a bit... i was certainly right! he spends hours fiddling and staring at these puzzles trying to get them undone and loves them! great investment and im already looking for what to get him next!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fun but fustrating., 31 Dec. 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professor Puzzle Brain Busting 6 Metal Puzzle Set (Toy)
Some of the puzzles I couldn't work out but when not looking but fiddling in my hands they just parted, fustrating! I did enjoy the challenge but my 8 yr old got fed up quickly. I managed to complete all 6 in one evening, some quicker than others. All went back together very easily, no force required with any when you get it right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Professor Puzzle Brain Busting 6 Metal Puzzle Set, 3 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professor Puzzle Brain Busting 6 Metal Puzzle Set (Toy)
What do you get someone who has pretty much everything? Something silly. That's why I went for the Professor Puzzle Brain Busting 6 Metal Puzzle Set. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the puzzles as well as the difficulty in solving some of them. Provided hours of fun during Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gift for anyone who has everything, 1 Jun. 2013
By 
S. Carter (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professor Puzzle Brain Busting 6 Metal Puzzle Set (Toy)
Great gift for those you want to keep busy, great stocking fillers and kept my other half amused for hours, along with most of the male members of my family
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent buy, 12 Feb. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professor Puzzle Brain Busting 6 Metal Puzzle Set (Toy)
I bought this as a present for my dad. Although he didnt like it very much, I thought it was fascinating and I kept it for myself! I personally think this is a very interesting present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas gift, 30 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professor Puzzle Brain Busting 6 Metal Puzzle Set (Toy)
Bought for my grandson at Christmas this kept the entire family, aged from 7 to 70, amused when the power went off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, 2 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professor Puzzle Brain Busting 6 Metal Puzzle Set (Toy)
Bought it as a present for my 11 years old brother. He loves it.

This set contains couple of easy puzzles that everyone can solve in no time.
But it also contains few harder ones which should take some time to solve.

Pieces are a bit thinner than expected, but are strong enough so you can't bend them easily using force.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice little toys, 30 May 2014
By 
S. Copley (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professor Puzzle Brain Busting 6 Metal Puzzle Set (Toy)
I like the size of these, not too big and not so small that they are fiddly.
Work lovely until you get some smart*** who just prises them apart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars old-fashioned metal puzzles, 12 Jan. 2014
By 
Dr. J. S. Miller (Haverfordwest) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professor Puzzle Brain Busting 6 Metal Puzzle Set (Toy)
Sturdy and large puzzles which entertained our extended family well over the Christmas season. The instructions helped with one or two of the harder ones!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Professor Puzzle Brain Busting 6 Metal Puzzle set, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professor Puzzle Brain Busting 6 Metal Puzzle Set (Toy)
This was one of the gifts I bought for one of my grandchildren. They loved playing with it and trying it out on their parents and friends too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Professor Puzzle Brain Busting 6 Metal Puzzle Set
£9.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews