Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Light but warm
The shipping was prompt - I think I received it two days after I purchased it. The colour (blue) is lovely and rich. Although it is light, it is warm. It feels very nice to the touch - I suppose that would be to the silk blend. I would like to get a couple more in different colours.
Published on 8 Sept. 2011 by Huraira

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars different colours on different sides - also damaged
This product arrived promptly and the orange colour is lovely (just as it is on the photo) - however what isnt clear that the reverse of this shawl is actually black/brown.

In addition, mine had several pulled and damaged threads which was another reason for returning it.
Published on 7 April 2013 by S. Sanderson


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Light but warm, 8 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sakkas 70" x 28" Border Pattern Double Layer Woven Pashmina Feel Shawl / Wrap / Stole (20+ Elegant Colours) - New ! (Apparel)
The shipping was prompt - I think I received it two days after I purchased it. The colour (blue) is lovely and rich. Although it is light, it is warm. It feels very nice to the touch - I suppose that would be to the silk blend. I would like to get a couple more in different colours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars different colours on different sides - also damaged, 7 April 2013
By 
S. Sanderson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This product arrived promptly and the orange colour is lovely (just as it is on the photo) - however what isnt clear that the reverse of this shawl is actually black/brown.

In addition, mine had several pulled and damaged threads which was another reason for returning it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy!, 17 Nov. 2011
By 
Arrived promptly and packaged well. The shawl looks quite expensive and feels quite thick. Was bought as part of a birthday gift and went down really well with the recipient. Would definitely buy more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, soft pashmina - delighted, 3 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Sent as a present, the recipient is delighted with this pashmina. Positive comments from many whenever worn. Is a beautiful colour (royal blue with a burgundy pink red which can be reversed if you only want the blue tones for a particular outfit.) Is incredibly soft and huggable. Top marks to this seller - and thanks for the lovely wrapping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Quality, 20 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought as a "Secret Santa" present I was thrilled with the colour, design and quality of this shawl and so was the recipient. It can be worn as shown in the picture or threaded through just around the neck as a scarf or maybe even around the waist like a sarong? price and delivery were excellent as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing Pashmina, 10 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The photograph looked so good, but I am very disappointed. I bought it as a present, but decided I couldn't give it. The colours are not as rich as in the picture, the fabric is hard- and a true pashmina is soft. The clue is in the title- pashmina-feel- but it doesn't. I wish I had paid attention to the reviews!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars dull contrast against the red, 16 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Print not ss bold as pictured, dull contrast against the red. Not flashy enough for special occasions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I wanted, 3 Dec. 2013
By 
Gilly "B Worm" (Christchurch United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sakkas 70" x 28" Border Pattern Double Layer Woven Pashmina Feel Shawl / Wrap / Stole (20+ Elegant Colours) - New ! (Apparel)
I ordered this as a Christmas present for a picky young lady. She likes purple (as every young person seems to these days) so I needed something with a strong colour and with a colour that would blend with it for the patterned parts. This pashmina is a good strong purple with a pattern that looks gold against the purple. The gold pattern is very attractive and blends with rather than taking over from the main colour. It feels beautifully soft and both looks and feels expensive, though it is not. I may buy one for myself after I have recovered from Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smart and warm, 20 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sakkas 70" x 28" Border Pattern Double Layer Woven Pashmina Feel Shawl / Wrap / Stole (20+ Elegant Colours) - New ! (Apparel)
The Shawl is smart and warm. It is nice to wear if it is too warm for a jacket, but there is a nip in the air. Nice for work as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT PRODUCT FROM AMAZON 3RD PARTY SELLER, 24 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sakkas 70" x 28" Border Pattern Double Layer Woven Pashmina Feel Shawl / Wrap / Stole (20+ Elegant Colours) - New ! (Apparel)
THE SHAWL WHICH I PURCHASED IS INTENDED FOR A GIFT FOR A SPECIAL FRIEND. I WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED WHEN I RECEIVED IT AS IT IS VERY BEAUTIFULLY MADE AND THE COLOURS WERE WOVEN INTO THE MOST INTRICATE DESIGN GIVING IT A VERY LUXURY FEEL. WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND AND PURCHASE FROM THIS BUYER AGAIN.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews