Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Good Tyre, 31 May 2014
This review is from: Continental 100399 Mountain King II 2.2 Mountain Bike Tyre Black/Black Skin 26 x 2.2 Inches (Sports)
Arrived in a few days and was fitted straight on my bike, good grip on loose stuff not tried it on mud yet though ? So take this as for dry conditions only review
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Continental 100399 Mountain King II 2.2 Mountain Bike Tyre Black/Black Skin 26 x 2.2 Inches (Sports)
Great service ...and great price. Tip remember to find the direction arrows on the tyre otherwise you have to fit them twice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for wet cross country/trail riding, 18 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Continental 100399 Mountain King II 2.2 Mountain Bike Tyre Black/Black Skin 26 x 2.2 Inches (Sports)
I ride a Cube Analog that came with Schwalbe Smart Sam's as standard. These were good dry trail tyres that were also pretty good on tarmac. They did however slip a lot on tree root's and when the weather turned wet, they were struggling big time. After a few too many spills and punctures, I decided to upgrade to a beefier tread design. These had good reviews and were a great price, so I took the plunge.
They are excellent and will deal with most surfaces happily, only struggling in really deep, thick mud. Also I've gone from an average of a puncture a ride to not one in the 12 rides since I bought them.
Tarmac riding is not a strength, with lot's of noise and rolling resistance, but that was never their purpose (If that's what you are after buy Race King's, or get a road bike). It just makes you look a bit harder for off-road biased trails and the fun that goes with them.! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Aftermarket upgrade, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Continental 100399 Mountain King II 2.2 Mountain Bike Tyre Black/Black Skin 26 x 2.2 Inches (Sports)
Perfect tyres and for the price WOW!
I use for all mountain, trail blasting, delivery service coulndnt be better! well done Dennis Winter leven
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, 5 Sep 2013
This review is from: Continental 100399 Mountain King II 2.2 Mountain Bike Tyre Black/Black Skin 26 x 2.2 Inches (Sports)
I changed over from having a set of Kenda Kinetics which were great, but I've noticed some considerable changes since owning this tires.

My Kinetics were very slow rollers and made a horrible noise, but also felt very unresponsive. These tires are much quieter and are very responsive. Not that it matters, but the tires look very good to.

The only issue I had was with getting the tires on. The walls were a much tighter fit onto the rims, but I got there in the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant!, 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Continental 100399 Mountain King II 2.2 Mountain Bike Tyre Black/Black Skin 26 x 2.2 Inches (Sports)
brought 2 to replace the slick road type i had on before the snow arrive. switched the type over, following day there was 5inchs of snow on the ground with these tried it was like the snow wasnt there, they are brilliant i was able to go fast and stop faster then all the other traffic including other cyclists.

If your looking for a grippy, nice set of tires.....just buy these and save yourself the time of looking anywhere else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality all rounder, 29 July 2012
This review is from: Continental 100399 Mountain King II 2.2 Mountain Bike Tyre Black/Black Skin 26 x 2.2 Inches (Sports)
I bought a pair of Mountain King tyres (2.2) a few weeks ago now and with the wonderful English summer I have had the pleasure of testing them in almost all conditions now. They are definately a tyre for off-road and are not the quickest rollers - however, I must admit I am struggling to find a situation where they do not grip, even in the deepest wet mud they managed to find enough purchase to keep me moving forward. Grass, dusty, dry gravel paths, and rocky climbs and decents are all handled with ease and the side lugs do a great job giving you the confidence to corner at speed. I certainly have not tried them all, but I would be suprised if you can find a better tyre for this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What can you say about bike tyres?, 23 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Continental 100399 Mountain King II 2.2 Mountain Bike Tyre Black/Black Skin 26 x 2.2 Inches (Sports)
They fit the bike and continentals are one of the best tyres, pound for pound you can buy, in my opinion. (I can only speak for mtb tyres, though road tyres should be of equal quality)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Look smart, great fit, 24 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Continental 100399 Mountain King II 2.2 Mountain Bike Tyre Black/Black Skin 26 x 2.2 Inches (Sports)
Not had a proper chance to test these bad boys out in different conditions, but they have great reviews in various magazines / online articles. They look smart, fit well, felt nice on firm trails and a few little jumps. No punctures yet (touch wood!!!).
NOTE: There is a direction of rotation for these to be fitted. Not that I found out after fitting them, haha!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Continental 100399 Mountain King II 2.2 Mountain Bike Tyre Black/Black Skin 26 x 2.2 Inches (Sports)
Good off-road tyre ... Runs on the road good too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews