Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars722
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 January 2012
I really really like these dotting tools.I kept watching nail art tutorials on utube and they all used dotting tools i really wanted some.They are really fool proof easy way of creating cool designs on your nails.All my friends from school think that i go to a nail salon but NOPE i use thesee !!!!!!! thank you so much for the great product!! xxx
0Comment|44 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2014
These tools are amazing for creating the perfect spots and dots, i also love that there are so many sizes. I use these to create flowers, shapes and all sorts on my nails, I definatly recommend this :)
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2011
This item is proving to be very useful to my young daughters in their nail art sessions. The tools are attractive colours and do the job very well. They are good value for money and I would recommend them.
0Comment|36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2015
Great set, really useful for doing all sorts of designs. Only thing is that I thought all 10 nibs were different sizes, but it turns out 5 of them are identical. Basically each tool has one medium-size nib that's identical across all the set, and one unique nib - you can see it in the product picture. But for this price it hardly makes a difference - and more importantly, they are sturdy, well-made, and pretty, and I'm pleased with the new nail designs that I've been able to do with them.

If you're interested in trying out nail art, a great place to start is getting a set of these to play around with. Whatever nail polishes you already have sitting at home, you can can get loads more designs out of them with the help of a dotting tool. It takes a couple of tries to get the hang of picking up the right amount of polish but after that they're very easy to use, and easy to clean afterwards.
review image review image
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2015
For the price these make really lovely extras to go with birthday or Christmas presents, and they even come in a plastic case which makes them easier to wrap.

There are a good range of different sized dotting tools to create different designs and they are very easy to use. There are also lots of tutorials on YouTube to show you how to use them.

I have done a few nail art designs with these (as pictured), and they are great for writing words or letters on your nails as some of the tools are so tiny that I find they work really well for letters (I used the smallest dotting tool to write 'Roar' on the gold nails). The bigger dotting tool is great for adding lots of colour or to create a shape. The tools are also very easy to clean with cotton wool and nail polish remover or just a wet wipe- much easier than cleaning brushes!

Would definitely recommend.
review image review image review image review image
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2012
the product arrived within three days am very happy with my purchase a really lovely selection of colours, just about to order a set as a gift for a family member now thankyou seller
0Comment|27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2014
I bought these as a stocking filler for my daughter. She loves them and has since used them loads. They did however take a time to come (my fault for not reading the delivery time) so be warned.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2015
These came exactly as the picture shows.
One end of each of the tools has the same size ball (really small).
The other ends are all varying sizes, going from very small (as the other side) and quite big (maybe as much as 2ml wide), so there is going to be 1 for whatever size dot you are aiming to achieve.
I purchased these for filling in nail stamp designs, for this, they work brilliantly! The only thing that needs to improve is my precision!
I would definitely recommend these.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2016
Took a while to be delivered but was worth the wait. Being a lefty i strugle to do nail art but theese make it quick and easy.
review image
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2013
I'm the kind of person who would buy these even if I had no use for them, as they're so damn cute. However, they quickly became essential for my nail art attempts, as you can create all sizes of dots. They're very sturdy and I really like experimenting with the sizes to create flowers and all sorts of abstracts. I also like applying some of the bigger dots and then going over them with smaller ones, I love the effect on my nails. Great results even for the clumsy ones like me who usually make a mess on their non-dominant hand. The extra small ones can also be used for drawing, as they're not flexible like the brushes and thus much easier to use. Amazing value for money, grab them and get creative!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)