Customer Reviews


677 Reviews
5 star:
 (462)
4 star:
 (134)
3 star:
 (45)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (26)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


99 of 104 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and Convenient
I purchased a Squartrade warranty policy upon purchase of a new phone. Shortly after purchase I received a phone call from Squaretrade, confirming my details and asking if I had any questions. This left me with a good impression from the start.

Unfortunately, I had to make a claim against my warranty when my phone had an unexpected encounter with a bathtub...
Published on 19 July 2011 by A. Kane

versus
105 of 105 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Please read before taking out this warranty as the advert and policy documents are incorrect.
There are many reviews for SquareTrade, all very positive. Unfortunately the vast majority appear to be from people who have set up their warranty quickly & easily online and haven't had to deal with SquareTrade's customer service or make a claim.

There are multiple online retailers selling SquareTrade warranties, Amazon being one of the main ones. You can go...
Published 5 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 158 59 6068 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars squaretrade warranty, 12 May 2011
seems to be a good product but cancelled due to return of main item which warranty covered,no problem with refund of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars square trade review, 29 Mar 2011
so far i havent had to use the insurance with square trade yes they called me a few days to confirm my purchase i couldnt spk at the time so they said they will call back they never did so i hope this is not the things to come lets see
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So far so good!, 10 Mar 2011
By 
C. Street "cstreet_1986" (London England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have recently purchased this product, but as yet have not needed to take out a claim. Nonetheless, the support team were very welcoming, phoned to make sure I received my insurance package and were generally courteous. I hope that this level of service is maintained!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Warranty, 5 Mar 2011
By 
D. Beales (devon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have bought the 3 year warranty to cover triple panasonic phone and it was a good price. It also has accident protection which is handy with a toddler running around. Hopefully I won't need to use it but you never know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A warranty at a price that's right, 4 Mar 2011
By 
A no quible warranty at a price that's right. I'll probably never use it but now I have peace of mind for fifty sounds. Nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Panasonic Cordless Phone + Answering machine, 3 year cover, 3 Mar 2011
I have, of course, not used this insurance yet, as I only bought it a few days ago, however, I would like to comment on the customer service. It was excellent. E-Mail to confirm the purchase. E- Mail which included the policy + clear instructions how to activate it and a courtesy call = message on my answeing machine to welcome me to the company and offer helof if I had any additional questions. If the Company is as good when it may come to a claim - I will be 100% covered. I was really impressed. SYL 3.3.11
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy way to piece of mind!, 3 Mar 2011
Absolutely wonderful and if im honest rather well priced.

so i have this to cover my new nikon d7000 which is coverd by my home insurance but this means if anything happens i don't have to claim and increase my premium which is always nice. the cover you get is fantastic couldn't hope for anything more apart from the item been stolen but for obvious reasons who can tell why it doesn't cover that.

its supper easy to take out the cover also simply add it to your amazon basket and your covered :-D.

also very professional a day or so after my order i received a call welcoming me and making sure i had received all my documentation! extremely professional even better than my home insurance.

which i wished squaretrade did :-D

Conclusion, extremely happy and wouldn't go anywhere else for insurance BRILLIANT!!!! :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Insurance does not cover the loss., 27 Feb 2011
By 
A. Uskov (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Insurance does not cover the loss. After the robbery, they returned the money to us.
Good customer service, thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Service but complicated registration, 23 Feb 2011
By 
Mr. P. Thomas (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Very impressed by the follow up phone callI received after purchasing the warranty. The registration process is a little confusing. In the end I gave up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple, straightforward and quick, 23 Feb 2011
As the title of this review states, "simple, straightforward and quick". There is very little to add in truth. The response on ordering the warranty for the Freecom 320GB USB Hard drive was a welcome change in that they sent an email, and then contacted me via telephone. A professional, courteous and friendly manner is always a good start in dealing with a customer. If that is an indicator of their approach in any dealings, then any foreseeable issue with the item covered SHOULD be just as the title suggests. Although I do hope I have no reason to make a call on the warranty. Largely, it is peace of mind - so you can put a price on it! I would make a video, but no one wants to see any action of me checking on a warranty!
I have files to backup...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 158 59 6068 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews