Customer Reviews


756 Reviews
5 star:
 (511)
4 star:
 (143)
3 star:
 (52)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (35)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


101 of 106 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and Convenient
I purchased a Squartrade warranty policy upon purchase of a new phone. Shortly after purchase I received a phone call from Squaretrade, confirming my details and asking if I had any questions. This left me with a good impression from the start.

Unfortunately, I had to make a claim against my warranty when my phone had an unexpected encounter with a bathtub...
Published on 19 July 2011 by A. Kane

versus
138 of 140 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Please read before taking out this warranty as the advert and policy documents are incorrect.
There are many reviews for SquareTrade, all very positive. Unfortunately the vast majority appear to be from people who have set up their warranty quickly & easily online and haven't had to deal with SquareTrade's customer service or make a claim.

There are multiple online retailers selling SquareTrade warranties, Amazon being one of the main ones. You can go...
Published 11 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 161 62 6376 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Warranty Accident Protection, 29 Jun. 2014
The protection plan looks good but I won't know how good it is until I make a claim.
Everything arrived on time which was good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not tested, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not had to test this product yet so cannot say for or against thanks report at a later date if need to make a claim so far so good.
R Flint
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Square trade 3 year warranty, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Hopefully I won't need to claim on it .Covers accidental damage which is why I bought it for my new camera .Thought it was good value for money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This product is very reasonable price, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I just bought this warranty and not start to claim anything so far so how you expected to rate it.
I can only rate this in case of my product got damaged and start to claim then I know , how long the proceedure is taking to claim my money back. As everyone knows about the insurance companies attitutes when we start to claim. It was very easy to buy the above warranty on that basis I have given 3 star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good protection, 29 Mar. 2013
By 
Nick Scott (Bruton, Somerset, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good to have this protection but you do need to stop and think if you really need it. Perhaps I didn't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SQUARE DEAL PROTECTION PLAN, 13 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
HI THERE

YOU NEVER KNOW HOW GOOD THESE EXTENDED WARRANTIES ARE UNTIL YOU HAVE TO CLAIM ON THEM- BUT IF THIS IS AS GOOD AS REPORTED THEN IT IS WORTH IT

TOMMY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars warranty, 14 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
its a 3 year warranty, not really any other thing can be said about this?
only time will tell if its any good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hope it's never required!, 27 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having invested a fair sum of money (by my standards) in my new computer, I have put in a little more to ensure that if (God forbid) anything goes wrong on that front, at least I have some peace of mind regarding repair or replacement. But, I sincerely hope I never have cause to find out just how good (or otherwise!) this product is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars not used it but seems good, 13 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this seems like it would be good but like all insurance, it's only good if you need it...thankfully I've not needed it yet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Peace of mind, 3 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good product and it provides peace of mind that if accidental damage to my new smart phone happens then its covered for 3 years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 161 62 6376 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews