Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars171
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£7.25+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 November 2010
This is a superb product from Sony. It comes with a power adapter so plugs directly into the mains supply and does not take up a USB socket on the PS3. You can charge either the Move or the Navigation controller in either socket, so you can charge two Move or two Navigation controllers or one of each at the same time. Unlike the Venom Move Dual Charger (PS3) which can only charge one of each type of controller at a time. For £17.99 this is also a great price for a great looking Sony product when compared with what you'd pay on the high street.
0Comment|29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2013
One thing you have to appreciate about Sony is that they always make well built official peripherals, be it the Sharpshooter, the Move Shooting attachment, Bluray remote even the official controllers you'll struggle to find 3rd party peripherals which compare from a quality standpoint and in my opinion alot of the official products are leaps and bounds ahead of some other consoles official merchandise.

This is no exception, the one thing which does set it apart however is that its cheap as chips - £2 at time of writing which is giving them away even though Sony did pretty much ditch on Playstation Move a long time ago.

In regards to the peripheral itself its everything you'd expect from official Sony, matches the finish of the PS3 perfectly with a piano black finish thus fits in next to the console or TV, reasonably weighty so doesn't feel cheap and no risk of overbalancing once you stick your controllers into it.

No real criticisms, they possibly could have included the option to USB charge from the dock as well as wall charge but other than that a faultless product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2015
If you have move controllers this is almost essential and at the knockdown price you can't go wrong. Avoid other products that draw power from the PS3 usb port. This comes with its own power supply making it independent of your PS3.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 16 February 2016
PlayStation Move is a motion-sensing game controller platform, based around a camera (Sony PlayStation 3 Eye Camera with EyeCreate (PS3)), a handheld motion controller wand(Sony PlayStation 3 Move Controller - Black (PS3)), and a navigation controller(Sony PlayStation 3 Move Navigation Controller (PS3)). This is a good quality product at a reasonable price, and it works as expected. I have not noticed any major problems with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2016
A cheap price for a quality build. Can't fault it. I've recently rediscovered Move on ps3 and I'm having a blast with all the games I've bought. Naturally, the two Move Controllers I have purchased required constant recharging so I bought this item. It's excellent!. Just plonk the Move Controllers in the charging unit and that's it. I leave mine on over night but it doesn't take that long to charge. The next day I'm whirling around the living room fighting skeletons,demons, ghosts, aliens etc. The only trouble is work gets in the way. Bottom line.... excellent product for the price and, as it charges from the mains, it frees up your ps3.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2011
Very useful for charging any of the Move controllers without the need to keep the PS3 on. Works with any of the two controller types - motion or navigation, in any combination (you may use it to charge one of each, or two of the same type, or just one).

I would have liked, though, the charger to be fitted with a switch or something such that I could use the charger just as a support to keep the controllers neatly placed, without charging them when the bateery is only slightly discharged. Also, one or two USB ports to enable charging the regular controllers in the same time would have been really useful. Otherwise, it's a good quality product, with nice glossy finish. Does the job as advertised and looks good on the TV stand or by the PS3.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2015
Not much to say really - I bought this for £2.97 brand new (!) from a third party vendor, delivery cost was nil. The charging station does the job, and it actually means my Move controllers aren't thrown about or found wedged in a sofa somewhere. Most reviewers seem happy with the charging station at its original price - for the less than £3 that you can now get it for, it's a no-brainer!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2011
As you'd expect this is a quality item from Sony. Unlike most other charging stations each socket can charge either the Move or Navigation controller (most charge one of each only). Having a plug rather than USB cable means your controllers can be charged independently of your PS3 which can be very useful. Note I received a UK plug. Item would have got 5 stars if it had LED lights on the around the base of each controller to indicate charging.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2015
Cool product but the charger is not a microusb plug which is slightly annoying and because you have to use the included plug so if you lose it you have to buy it again. But then it is a massive dust magnet so make sure to keep it clean.

Though, all its flaws it does it's job and looks very neat whole charging your move controllers so you can live to through yourself around the room once again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2015
Fantastic price (only a little more expensive than a second-hand one could be found elsewhere), and great for keeping everything charged up and ready to play. I would have preferred USB charging so I could use the PS3 or TV USB port to provide the power.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)