Customer Reviews


145 Reviews
5 star:
 (98)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars lovely coffee for up to an hour.
This cafetiere will keep coffee lovely & warm for around an hour. I find that six spoonfuls of ground coffee makes the right strength in this eight cup cafetiere and will make four decent sized mugs of coffee.
The only downside is that the one I received was dented and rippled on one side.
Published on 16 Feb 2011 by Ladylea

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Major fault with cafetiere design
Although I like the cafetiere it has one major design fault. I am unable to unscrew the filter for cleaning and renewing if needed. I phoned Grunwerg and they told me it was welded on.I have had other cafetieres which don't have this problem. Looks like I will have to buy a new one if too many coffee grounds get lodged but it wont be this product!
Published 12 months ago by Mrs H Golden


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars lovely coffee for up to an hour., 16 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Double-wall Straight Sided Cafetiere 8 Cup (Kitchen & Home)
This cafetiere will keep coffee lovely & warm for around an hour. I find that six spoonfuls of ground coffee makes the right strength in this eight cup cafetiere and will make four decent sized mugs of coffee.
The only downside is that the one I received was dented and rippled on one side.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job !, 27 Jan 2011
This review is from: Double-wall Straight Sided Cafetiere 8 Cup (Kitchen & Home)
Robust, keeps coffee warm, easy to dishwash and most importantly no granules escape - oh and its a very classy design !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars stainless steel cafetiere, 2 Feb 2011
This review is from: Double-wall Straight Sided Cafetiere 8 Cup (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent product, easy to clean, looks good & is durable. Very happy with service offered by the seller. Very well packaged in bubble wrap & delivered within a couple of days of ordering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top quality but bigger is better, 12 Jan 2012
This review is from: Double-wall Straight Sided Cafetiere 8 Cup (Kitchen & Home)
What it does it does brilliantly. Makes bout 5 mugs, good fine gauze, coffee stays hot for ages, very well built and very very dishwasher proof. Quality cafetiere and top value since it'll last pretty much forever unless I hit it with a sledgehammer.

Only piece of advice is if you can find a bigger version in the same style get it, since you can always half fill it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, well made cafetiere, 20 Sep 2012
By 
Gary White "gwhitegeog" (Fulham, London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Double-wall Straight Sided Cafetiere 8 Cup (Kitchen & Home)
I stopped using glass cafetieres years ago. They break.
My last stainless steel cafetiere lasted ten years, so it was time for a new one, when the handle fell off. This looks classy and holds about a litre of hot water so enough to make lots of coffee. The quality of the steel is very good (made in China, of course!) and it's double walled for insulation. I would say it is well worth the money. The operation is 'silky smooth', it's durable without being too heavy and it takes regular Bodum spare parts (e.g filter mesh, spiral plate, etc). It's made by a British company and you'll have the reassuarance that when soemthing does wear out (e.g. the filter - this happens on all cafetieres), you can get spare parts. Highly recommended both in terms of value for money and quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a little cracker!, 7 April 2011
By 
E. Worden (North West England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Double-wall Straight Sided Cafetiere 8 Cup (Kitchen & Home)
This Cafetiere is very good value for money and looks very elegant when on the table. The clean lines are pleasing and it certainly does the job as well as any of the more expensive ones I have had in the past. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good quality, 12 Jun 2011
By 
R. Andritter - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Double-wall Straight Sided Cafetiere 8 Cup (Kitchen & Home)
Well made,good heat retention,easy to clean,strainer insert is sturdy and expect long service.
Separates coffee grounds very well.
Looks smart,I will not go back to the glass cafetieres that always break no matter how careful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, well made, but only 2+ mugs worth, 19 Jun 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Double-wall Straight Sided Cafetiere 8 Cup (Kitchen & Home)
Fantastic construction, keeps coffee warm much longer than glass cafeteria and doesn't shatter. Also looks smart, easy to clean and seperate plunger components for a proper wash. Its described as eight cups, I don't know how small your cups would need to be. In practice you can get 2 medium mugs with a topup if you have milk or just two medium mugs if you have your coffee black. It also looks very smart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Look no further, 20 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Double-wall Straight Sided Cafetiere 8 Cup (Kitchen & Home)
As a confirmed coffee addict I have been searching for the perfect cafetiere for many years. If you are looking for a cafetiere that pours without dripping and delivers no grounds and most importantly keeps you second cup warm through the double design look no further; this is it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super cafetiere, 9 Dec 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Double-wall Straight Sided Cafetiere 8 Cup (Kitchen & Home)
This jug is exactly what I wanted. Along with many others who reviewed this, I was looking for a replacement for yet another broken glass cafetiere jug, when I spotted this. It's good looking, easy to clean and keeps your coffee nice and hot for a good hour or more. I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Double-wall Straight Sided Cafetiere 8 Cup
23.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews