Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Whirlpool MWD202WH Grill Microwave
This microwave has fulfilled all my expectations. It is sturdy, reliable and effective. Its modern design enables it to safely deal with metal object (such as spoons left in cups and bowls) provided they don't touch the interior. So far it has not boiled over any milky drinks or cereals; (while my previous microwave required constant checking to prevent messy...
Published on 30 Sep 2011 by C. P. J. Horner

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not 20 Litres
This is an adequate microwave grill for small items.

However it is only 18 litres capacity, not 20 as stated here, and is Cat C - 700W power.
Published on 14 Sep 2011 by RK


Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Whirlpool MWD202WH Grill Microwave, 30 Sep 2011
By 
C. P. J. Horner "Book-Bod" (Oadby, Leics., England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whirlpool MWD202WH Grill Microwave (Kitchen & Home)
This microwave has fulfilled all my expectations. It is sturdy, reliable and effective. Its modern design enables it to safely deal with metal object (such as spoons left in cups and bowls) provided they don't touch the interior. So far it has not boiled over any milky drinks or cereals; (while my previous microwave required constant checking to prevent messy spills.)
It seems to heat food items evenly without hot-spots or uncooked bits. It just gives me a lot of confidence to switch it on and trust it to do what is needful.
My only two reservations are the knob and dial segments.
1. I would prefer a longer scaled arc to cover the first 5 minutes to allow for more accurate timing over this critical period. In fairness it has always done the job well but I feel as though I'm guessing the time rather than setting it!
2. I find the timer knob too small and too stiff for my arthritic old hands. A larger diameter and a rippled or knobbly surface to the knob would have been of great practical assistance.
As it is, I've popped a thick rubber-band around it so I can get a grip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not 20 Litres, 14 Sep 2011
By 
RK "RK" (Brighton United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Whirlpool MWD202WH Grill Microwave (Kitchen & Home)
This is an adequate microwave grill for small items.

However it is only 18 litres capacity, not 20 as stated here, and is Cat C - 700W power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every penny!, 16 Dec 2011
This review is from: Whirlpool MWD202WH Grill Microwave (Kitchen & Home)
Worth every penny!Very compact, quiet and well lit microwave/grill, my mother finds it easy peasy to use and she's 82. May not be useful as a family microwave, because of compact size but fine for singles or couples.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Birthday Present, 8 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whirlpool MWD202WH Grill Microwave (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this Microwave for my 80 year old mother in law.Wanted something easy to use.Looks great,and the price was great to.She was over the moon with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Super simple to operate microwave, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whirlpool MWD202WH Grill Microwave (Kitchen & Home)
If you want a simple microwave that does not require continual reference to instruction booklet this is the one! Micro wave and grill both work well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice basic microwave - does the job!, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whirlpool MWD202WH Grill Microwave (Kitchen & Home)
Older parents needed a simple easy to 'read' microwave with grill. Amazed that I was actually able to find one and this fitted the bill for them perfectly. Ordered direct from Amazon so came very promptly too. All round excellent - as usual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars dial tricky, 3 Oct 2011
This review is from: Whirlpool MWD202WH Grill Microwave (Kitchen & Home)
it works and looks basically fine . My issue is with the dial, the minits are not on and the knob is stiff especially dificult for elderly with little grip . I use a teatowel to turn the dial. It helps with gripping. Angela. whirl pool microwave and grill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars what a load of rubbish, 24 Jan 2012
This review is from: Whirlpool MWD202WH Grill Microwave (Kitchen & Home)
After waiting ages for "temporarily out stock" Amazon now admit that they have no stock, have no idea from their supplier as to when they might deliver, if Amazon even know who their supplier is, and hence have no idea whatsoever if they will ever be able to supply this microwave. Be wary, I have been waiting since Dec 2011!! A month has gone by and no further forward.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Whirlpool MWD202WH Grill Microwave
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews