Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what I wanted it to do
It connected to my old bicycle pump and to the mountain bike/schrader valve on the children's bike that needed pumping up. Both ends are screw connections so sealed tightly. No problems.
Published on 9 Jun. 2012 by Aurora07

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars do not buy this product
the end of the connector is not fit for purpose. When you screw the end down to connect to the inner tube the bit at the end falls off, if you do not screw it down far enough there is no air tight seal. Avoid this at all costs
Published 11 months ago by markymarkmark75


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars do not buy this product, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pump Connector SV (Sports)
the end of the connector is not fit for purpose. When you screw the end down to connect to the inner tube the bit at the end falls off, if you do not screw it down far enough there is no air tight seal. Avoid this at all costs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what I wanted it to do, 9 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pump Connector SV (Sports)
It connected to my old bicycle pump and to the mountain bike/schrader valve on the children's bike that needed pumping up. Both ends are screw connections so sealed tightly. No problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works fine, 8 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pump Connector SV (Sports)
I recently had a puncture and was let down by my clamp-on-vlave large bike pump that just couldn't get any air into the totally flat tyre. I decided to get a pump with a screw-on-valve attachment and thought a spare adaptor would be handy.
My other mini pump from Sainsbury's with a guage which is also a clamp-on-valve type is very good for obtaining the high pressure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars http://www.amazon.co.uk pump connectir, 8 Aug. 2013
This review is from: Pump Connector SV (Sports)
Shit.... Buy cheap, buy twice. Pathetic
Doesn't hold any pressure, bad connecting design. It deflates the tyre so much just buy attaching it, then taking it off that it will drive you insane. The smaller pump connection end is not air tight. 100% rubbish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Defective., 23 Jun. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pump Connector SV (Sports)
Very poor quality; did not work. It wouldn't screw on.
I just ended up getting one from a nearby cycle shop instead, which worked perfectly.
I'd recommend not to buy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 28 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pump Connector SV (Sports)
Needed a cheap pump for my daughter bike and that's what we got - it snapped with a week and the valve is poor quality - spend a little more on something of a better quality!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars dont waste money., 26 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Pump Connector SV (Sports)
the discription says fits all pumps NO it doesnt. i got a small pump end part got busted wanted to change . got it quick delivery but went to bin straight. dont waste money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars wasnt what is shown in the pic, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pump Connector SV (Sports)
wrong connecter on the end just wanted a plain old pump connector which is what I didn't get the one I got the wrong one dosnt fit on so cant pump the tyres up :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality Connection, 21 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pump Connector SV (Sports)
This pump connection is low quality, it leaked from the joint between tubing and end fitting. Only lasted 2 usage of inflating bike tire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not fit for purpose, 30 Sept. 2014
By 
P. TAYLOR (Totnes, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Pump Connector SV (Sports)
Pump connector does not make a seal to valve. Tyre deflated completely and would not pump up, not what you need miles away from home
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pump Connector SV
£1.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews