Customer Reviews


87 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars top trumps
Great fun and has helped word and number recognition, as well as making car journeys pass more quickly. More sociable than being stuck front of a computer.
Published on 10 Oct 2011 by Sarah

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Daughter got bored of it quickly
All a bit simple for my daughter, she is 8. She prefers "proper" trumps cards with proper facts e.g. if speed is mentioned, the number will actually have a UNIT associated with it i.e. metres/second. These are not very educational in my opinion.
Published 5 months ago by F. CAIRNCROSS


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars top trumps, 10 Oct 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Trumps Moshi Monsters (Toy)
Great fun and has helped word and number recognition, as well as making car journeys pass more quickly. More sociable than being stuck front of a computer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It is what it is.., 1 Dec 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Top Trumps Moshi Monsters (Toy)
If your child is into Moshi Monsters then this is worth a buy, one of those simple 'toys' that keeps them occupied for hours, as opposed to something expensive with flashy lights and has limited use,

Very quick delivery too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Moshi, Moshi its contagious!, 24 Oct 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Top Trumps Moshi Monsters (Toy)
What fun the family had recently playing this card games of trumps! My daughter is forever telling me the different names and abilities of each Moshi Monster which generally goes over my head with a mumble however after playing this game I am now familiar with quite a few of the little moshlings and their various abilities, which means I can now appreciate what it is my daughter is trying to explain to me about each moshling and their characters.

It is, like all trumps games, good for improving reading and general literacy skills and great for recall and memory skills which is why my daughter beat us all on several occasions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic fun and completely addictive for Moshy Monster fans, 27 Oct 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Top Trumps Moshi Monsters (Toy)
My twins absolutely love these cards as they are avid Moshy Monster fans and Moshling collectors. They are only 5 years old but are now experts on moshlings and what the right plant combinations are to get the best ones and play with these cards every day. At the moment they mainly use them to decide which moshlings they like the best and to refer to so that they can grow the plants to get moshlings. I think in the weeks to come they will also start using them as Trump cards too. Great litte pressie for children who love Moshy Monsters and Moshlings!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For Moshi Fans Everywhere!, 14 Mar 2011
By 
Mr. J W "john_w" (Glasgow) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Trumps Moshi Monsters (Toy)
I bought the Moshi Top Trumps for my 8 yr old daughter and a few extra for presents. They have been so popular, all the boys are girls love having these cards...not only can they play the traditional top trumps rating game, the cards also give the combinations to get Moshlings for their Moshi Monster. We have referred to these cards many times to see what to plant for next. The cards tell you whether the Moshlings are rare or ultra rare and also gives a really cute picture and description of each Moshling. Includes a code for a free virtual item! They are well priced..definitely worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MOSHI MONSTERS top trumps are TOPS!!!!, 5 Oct 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Top Trumps Moshi Monsters (Toy)
My daughter is a HUGE fan of Moshi Monsters and what better way to have her favourite monsters with her all day long than with these cards!! I know they're supposed to be an actual game but apart from that she loves that she can read all about her favourite monsters and can't be told off in school as they aren't trading cards!!! So it's win win all round and for the price of them you can hardly begrudge your child these cute cards!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trump the Moshi's, 16 July 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Top Trumps Moshi Monsters (Toy)
Brilliant! The classic game of Top Trumps. Now with those cute and lovely Moshi Monsters. Lots of fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Moshi Must!!, 6 Jun 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Top Trumps Moshi Monsters (Toy)
These cards are an essential for any Moshi Monster fan. We have had such fun as a family with these, in the car, on a rainy day etc. There is enough room to add to the collection with additional limited edition cards from the monthly magazine. My daughter is a real fan of the both the game and the cards, and they have both stood the test of time as she is still interested 6 months later! Prices do vary but shop around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy, 10 Oct 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Top Trumps Moshi Monsters (Toy)
This is a really good stocking filler, looks good quality and is the "in" computer activity of the moment. My 9 year old and her class mates all like Moshi Monsters so I am sure they will love playing this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Trumps are Top Pressie, 13 Jan 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Top Trumps Moshi Monsters (Toy)
My son (age 7) received these as a Christmas gift and thinks they are great. There are fantastic at keeping all members of the family amused and can be tucked into a pocket to play when out at visitors or even waiting for your meal in a restaurant. Would definately recommend :-)Top Trumps Moshi Monsters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Top Trumps Moshi Monsters
4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews