Customer Reviews


124 Reviews
5 star:
 (118)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely and completely excllent, 8 Dec. 2010
By 
cj (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie and Lola - The Absolutely Complete Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Every episode in a beautifully packaged set with additional clips, outtakes and fun games in the extras on the first few DVDs. We've been watching Charlie and Lola on iPlayer and didn't realise how many episodes there actually were! For £18 I think this is a bargain and there is hours of fun and imagination. Our 3 year old daughter has learnt so much from these DVDs and we also enjoy watching them with her. This morning we made 'Bat Cat' and spent a few hours making up adventures inspired by Charlie and Lola's favourite superhero and this afternoon we picked up huge sycamore leaves to do leaf prints just like Lola and Lotta in the Autumn Special episode : ) So more than jut DVD's with a little imagination. Charlie and Lola are the bestest in the barn!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best DVDs for Children, 22 Feb. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie and Lola - The Absolutely Complete Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Charlie and Lola can be admired in many ways. It is endlessly educational for children. Charlie and lola and friends are perfect role models for children with impeccable manners and moral values. In addition to all this it has endless humour and the photo collage animation is wonderful. As you may tell from this review it is loved by adults as well and children. Great value for money and the best children's programme for years capturing the many experiences children encounter growing up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars too charming, and my daughter can't get enough, 29 Mar. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie and Lola - The Absolutely Complete Collection [DVD] (DVD)
My daughter (nearly 2) never tires of watching Charlie & Lola or having the books read to her. And whilst some other kids' shows can be a challenge to sit through at times with their appeal to toddlers' love of repetition and routine (Teletubbies anyone?), Lola's innocent wit and logic never grows old and always brings a smile to my face, whilst her brother is a great example for siblings everywhere. Just a wonderful set, never in doubt once I ordered it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best thing ever ever, 28 Mar. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie and Lola - The Absolutely Complete Collection [DVD] (DVD)
My little girl (aged 2) loves charlie & lola and for some reason my tv kept recording it (as instructed) but missed recording the last minute or so!! so frustrating - then i saw this (80 episodes - more than we have ever knew had been made) so had to buy it. Such good value, the characters are wonderful - teaches the viewer lots about sharing, tolerance, fun, play, life, etc etc - we were big fans anyway, but now we are totally completely everso much fans. Thank you Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 5 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie and Lola - The Absolutely Complete Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Charlie and Lola doesn't 'talk down' to children, there's no babyish language as such, but it still manages to be very appealing. Even though my grandson is only 2 years old he loves watching Charlie and Lola and I enjoy watching it with him. We'll no doubt watch and enjoy every single episode.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great price for endless entertainment, 7 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie and Lola - The Absolutely Complete Collection [DVD] (DVD)
You couldn't ask for more, 80 wonderful Charlie and Lola episodes to keep the little ones entertained. Highly recommend to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 19 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie and Lola - The Absolutely Complete Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Good value DVD box set. Lots of episodes to keep my daughter happy. Charlie and Lola is great and mum loves it too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 28 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie and Lola - The Absolutely Complete Collection [DVD] (DVD)
My two and a half year old daughter loves Charlie & Lola and this bumper edition is very good value for eighty episodes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Suoer suoer super!, 10 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie and Lola - The Absolutely Complete Collection [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my 4 year old daughter for Christmas and she absolutely loves it! I love it too as it's completely safe, the topics are all harmless and perfectly suitable for young kids. My almost 3 year old son is now also a Charlie and Lola fan. Great price for a great product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brill, 17 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie and Lola - The Absolutely Complete Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Great Value for Money, so many dvds and every episode a child could wish for. Lovely presentation of the dvd's too, no millions of fiddly little boxes all neatly stored and my 2 year old is addicted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews