Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NEW TRIM!
Zafira 2.0 dti 2003 (Sapphire Black)

The bits between the front and rear windows, were more pale than grey and the middle trim was also mega dull. This stuff made it all look new. When yer puttin it on, take a wee bit-at-a-time cause it shouldn't stay on the paintwork or glass for too long. Try to keep it on the trim only. Use one of those micro fiber cloths...
Published on 26 May 2012 by Barry D

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great finish, but doesn't last
I used this to brighten some of the external plastics on my beaten up old car. The finish was fantastic, and it left everything looking new, however, a couple of light rain showers later and its back to looking how it did before. Not sure I can put in the effort to keep it looking good. It was, however, much better on the internal plastics, but then, that's not why I...
Published 19 months ago by Raheem


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NEW TRIM!, 26 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meguiar's Ultimate Protectant Dash and Trim Restorer (Automotive)
Zafira 2.0 dti 2003 (Sapphire Black)

The bits between the front and rear windows, were more pale than grey and the middle trim was also mega dull. This stuff made it all look new. When yer puttin it on, take a wee bit-at-a-time cause it shouldn't stay on the paintwork or glass for too long. Try to keep it on the trim only. Use one of those micro fiber cloths to apply. Fold the cloth up. Half, quarter, and kinda roll it up and use as least surface area as possible and take it sloooww[...] New trim.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best I've ever used!, 24 Feb. 2013
By 
Al. (England.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meguiar's Ultimate Protectant Dash and Trim Restorer (Automotive)
Over the years I've tried many different products to bring back the black exterior trim to look like new. This has to be the best ever!

No black goo so it should be good to use on all coloured trims.

This product does it in style.

Very easy to apply with fantastic results.

Says it can also be used on interior trim also, but I wanted it for the exterior.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great finish, but doesn't last, 2 Oct. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meguiar's Ultimate Protectant Dash and Trim Restorer (Automotive)
I used this to brighten some of the external plastics on my beaten up old car. The finish was fantastic, and it left everything looking new, however, a couple of light rain showers later and its back to looking how it did before. Not sure I can put in the effort to keep it looking good. It was, however, much better on the internal plastics, but then, that's not why I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top product, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meguiar's Ultimate Protectant Dash and Trim Restorer (Automotive)
I have tried loads of products in the past none of which gave good results, but this is just fantastic,my bumpers were not really bad but I gave them two coats of this and the result is just brill,its long lasting and does not streak .

And the best thing is that you only need a very small amount so this will last for months. A Top Product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wow!, 15 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meguiar's Ultimate Protectant Dash and Trim Restorer (Automotive)
I couldn't believe the difference this made! everyone who gets in the car comments on how clean and nice the dash looks, all the plastics look new! I have used most of the makes out there, I will be sticking with this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gives a lovely sheen, 29 May 2014
This review is from: Meguiar's Ultimate Protectant Dash and Trim Restorer (Automotive)
There are a few reviews that say this doesn't last, but it does on internal surfaces. I found that it gives a really brilliant sheen if you apply it to your dash as long as its clean and dust free. I use this a couple of times a year to keep the dash looking fresh. I usually use a weak Meguiar's NXT Generation Car Wash solution to remove any dirt and then make sure its completely dry before adding the protectant. Also try to apply an even layer with a microfibre pad and buff with a clean microfibre cloth. I suggest you work quickly if you use this in the sun as it dries rapidly so it loses a star for this.

Although its for external and internal use I only use this for interior applications, I only used it once on some trim and it did a good job of restoring the dark black colour but it will eventually wash away as it isn't infinitely waterproof. Thankfully, both household cars have body coloured bumpers. I prefer to use Meguiar's Endurance High Gloss Tyre Protection Gel on the window seals and any external trim.

If you like a really shiny finish then this is the dressing for you, if you want something a little more OEM then check out madCow Mango Sauce Interior Dressing For Cars Plastic Vinyl & Rubber (500ml) by MadcowUK. Check out my reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Warning - liquid is cream and shows up on black trim, 1 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meguiar's Ultimate Protectant Dash and Trim Restorer (Automotive)
Not what I expected, the liquid is cream and shows up on black trim between gaps, too much hassle, wish I had read the negative reviews first & there are better products available, RM
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another high quality Meguiars product, 7 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meguiar's Ultimate Protectant Dash and Trim Restorer (Automotive)
Easy to apply and really brings the dash and trim back to life leaving a deep and rich black colour,the product leaves no streaks or greasy marks too.The great part is that although its quite expensive i find i only use a small amount about once a month so this should last me around a year.I would recommend using a high quality microfibre cloth to get best results.
Another high quality product from Meguiars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, over-hyped product, 8 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meguiar's Ultimate Protectant Dash and Trim Restorer (Automotive)
This product is too labour intensive for the price and the end result is not much better than any average product I feel.
The product requires shaking before use and it comes out of the bottle as a creamy substance. After application it needs quite a bit of rubbing before is gives a shine but what really annoys me is that due to its thickness it lodges in small gaps and orifices, which are common on dashboards.
I don't mind a bit of elbow grease to get a nice shine but with this amount of rubbing even plain water would give you a shine. Thumbs down on this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good for even really tired old dashboards, 17 Mar. 2015
This review is from: Meguiar's Ultimate Protectant Dash and Trim Restorer (Automotive)
Bought this primarily to spruce up a tired grey dash on my van, which had patches mottled uneven fading. Wasn't sure if it was 'just for blacks' but gave it a go. It enriched and evened out the mottled patches almost perfectly making everything look very new - did exactly what I needed. Bought locally as I was in a rush to. It would have been a shade cheaper on Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Meguiar's Ultimate Protectant Dash and Trim Restorer
£9.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews