Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but hopeless instructions
I bought the keyboard for use with an android phone and tablet (Archos 101). The instructions were for PC installation only, despite it being advertised as suitable for Ipad, smartphone etc. Once I worked out that you had to type in a password code in the device then enter it in the keyboard, it worked fine. Pleasantly surprised with the mouse function, and it's a useful...
Published on 8 Jan. 2011 by mudplugger

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works sort of with Android
I paired this keyboard without problems with my Galaxy tab. You click the pair button on the backside of the keyboard and it appears instantly in your Galaxy bluetooth device list which then ask you to type in a code on the keyboard. You do that, press enter and you can use the keyboard with the tab.

The mouse works. The scroolbar works, the mouse keys works...
Published on 20 Feb. 2011 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works sort of with Android, 20 Feb. 2011
This review is from: Handheld Bluetooth HID Wireless Chicklet Keyboard with Mouse Control Combo for Media Center PC, Windows 7/Vista/XP, Apple iPad/iPhone 4 & Sony PS3
I paired this keyboard without problems with my Galaxy tab. You click the pair button on the backside of the keyboard and it appears instantly in your Galaxy bluetooth device list which then ask you to type in a code on the keyboard. You do that, press enter and you can use the keyboard with the tab.

The mouse works. The scroolbar works, the mouse keys works and normal keyboard input works. Its a great addition to the tab when you like me place in the docking station at home and use the TV at its screen.

But!

There is no way to open the android menu from any key combinations like you see with for example fn-a on other keyboards which is a BIG problem. For android the menu key is as important as right clicking in windows. You can type, watch movies, surf the net no problem but every time you need to change or modify anything you still have to hit the menu touch key on the tablet itself.

Also this keyboard does not support swiping actions in android. The only way to move from screen to screen or to move through content is the direction keys. This is not as bad as it sounds though, most things work that way still.

So pairing and simple use works perfect, any kind of more serious use requires you to have the tablet in front of you and still use the touchscreen to get anything done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Small and imperfectly formed..., 18 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Handheld Bluetooth HID Wireless Chicklet Keyboard with Mouse Control Combo for Media Center PC, Windows 7/Vista/XP, Apple iPad/iPhone 4 & Sony PS3
Good little keyboard; although many keys in wrong place (eg Delete key, back slash key and @ key); requires you to change to US keyboard layout and even then some shift keys don't work.
Unpairs quickly and if your PC goes onto Screen saver or sleep, then it won't wake your PC up, so you have to use a wired keyboard to wake up your PC.
After using for a few days, it got too annoying to use, so sent back. It's too small, too tempremental and too different in its layout...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but hopeless instructions, 8 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Handheld Bluetooth HID Wireless Chicklet Keyboard with Mouse Control Combo for Media Center PC, Windows 7/Vista/XP, Apple iPad/iPhone 4 & Sony PS3
I bought the keyboard for use with an android phone and tablet (Archos 101). The instructions were for PC installation only, despite it being advertised as suitable for Ipad, smartphone etc. Once I worked out that you had to type in a password code in the device then enter it in the keyboard, it worked fine. Pleasantly surprised with the mouse function, and it's a useful addition for those times you want to write something more than a short text using the the android stock keyboard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little keyboard, 28 Mar. 2012
By 
Mr. M (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Handheld Bluetooth HID Wireless Chicklet Keyboard with Mouse Control Combo for Media Center PC, Windows 7/Vista/XP, Apple iPad/iPhone 4 & Sony PS3
I'm writing this review on the mini bluetooth keyboard and have to say I'm very pleased with it. It's connected to my Windows 7 PC and I had no problems connecting it. I'll mainly be using it on my PS3 which again paired up without any problems and I've also connected it to my Windows 6.5 phone, although it's limited to text messages and emails on the Windows phone, no way to navigate the menu.

The keyboard is a good compact size allowing it to be used comfortably while sitting on the sofa, but is big enough to use on a desk typing with both hands. It wouldn't replace a PC keyboard as it's too small for heavy use. The mouse is a useful addition, which only a few wireless keyboard have, although it can be tricky moving it to a precise area.

There's been a few comments about incorrect symbols appearing when a key is pressed, this will only happen if you don't have a UK keyboard or your PC isn't set to UK. I initially received a German keyboard but promptly returned it for a full refund. I repurchased again from Dealstation and got the correct UK keyboard which has the correct symbols including the £ symbol on the number 4 key.

I'm hoping the keyboard works with my Raspberry Pi when it arrives!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Distorted and Confusing, 15 July 2011
This review is from: Handheld Bluetooth HID Wireless Chicklet Keyboard with Mouse Control Combo for Media Center PC, Windows 7/Vista/XP, Apple iPad/iPhone 4 & Sony PS3
Technically, the keyboard types well. However, the base moulding is distorted, and the keyboard rocks from corner to corner whilst typing. After a while this becomes impossibly distracting, and writing anything longer than a short email is not really advisable. Also, this appears to be a keyboard for a different language, ie some keys do not match their symbols, there is no Pound key, etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Refreshing to get a product that does more than it promised!, 26 Feb. 2014
By 
Mr. George Johnson "Gj" (Herts, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Handheld Bluetooth HID Wireless Chicklet Keyboard with Mouse Control Combo for Media Center PC, Windows 7/Vista/XP, Apple iPad/iPhone 4 & Sony PS3
I wanted a BlueTooth keyboard for use with my rather old ASUS TF101 tablet. I use it for connecting to work as a systems administrator. I need to be able to work on a text terminal and the tablet's on screen keyboard is just too cumbersome.

I chose this keyboard as it was small and cheap, it also offered mouse controls but as this is for a tablet so I thought they would be no use. Astonished to find that when I attached the keyboard to my ASUS tablet ( it's 3 years old now! ) , pushed the mouse stick and up popped a little pointer! Staggered! The mouse actually works, to add even more the little scroll touch pad thing also scrolls pages too! What more could you ask for! Absolutely blown away!

Only one small niggle, if you do buy this keyboard the manual is rubbish. When you put the batteries in the keyboard appears to be dead. Make sure you flip the on/off to on AND then push the little tiny button just below the on/off switch, the BlueTooth light will come on on-top and you can connect it! The manual doesn't tell you this and after 5 mins of faffing about with batteries I was about to box it up and send it back, remeber push the button on the underside of the keyboard to enable the bluetooth!!

Could have marked it down a point for not telling you to push the button but I'm so blown away by the fact that it's rare to buy a gadget these days that does more than you asked for!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works with Android too., 6 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Handheld Bluetooth HID Wireless Chicklet Keyboard with Mouse Control Combo for Media Center PC, Windows 7/Vista/XP, Apple iPad/iPhone 4 & Sony PS3
Although the description and instructions do not mention Android, this keyboard and mouse works excellently with my Sony Xperia T Android phone. Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wireless Keyboard the Petite Way!!!, 3 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Handheld Bluetooth HID Wireless Chicklet Keyboard with Mouse Control Combo for Media Center PC, Windows 7/Vista/XP, Apple iPad/iPhone 4 & Sony PS3
One very small slim and easy to use wireless keyboard. I got mine for use with Playstation, it works a treat...Exellent Product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Save Your Money ;-), 28 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Handheld Bluetooth HID Wireless Chicklet Keyboard with Mouse Control Combo for Media Center PC, Windows 7/Vista/XP, Apple iPad/iPhone 4 & Sony PS3
I bought this in order to use between multiple machines and my phone, without the hassle of having to take a dongle in and out.

Having tested it on multiple machines I have found it to be of poor design; though it feels sturdy enough the keys are too stiff to enable proper typing (that's if you have gotten used to the strange locations of some of the keys, such as the question mark, etc). The worst thing about it, though, and the reason for which I will be returning it, is that it seems to connect and disconnect at random intervals. Sometimes it will connect and work well for an hour. At other times it will disconnect after five minutes and then refuse to reconnect unless you go back to Devices and Printers, delete it, and then add it again.

I found the Rii mini to be a better keyboard and all-round a better solution than this one, only problem there was that it was really flimsy and was broken after two months Rii 2.4GHz Wireless Mini PC UK Keyboard Touchpad V2 Black. Perhaps I'll just stick with the wired kind for now - since as much as I'd like one, I'm not going to pay the fortune they require for the Logitech DiNovo Mini ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars vey nice device, 29 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Handheld Bluetooth HID Wireless Chicklet Keyboard with Mouse Control Combo for Media Center PC, Windows 7/Vista/XP, Apple iPad/iPhone 4 & Sony PS3
This keyboard helps you to mange other small device that you might have, I for example have a galxy note and that devicehelps me espically when i hook the device to the TV. Just keep in mind that this device doesn't work with Iphone (except to wirte a text) but with other devices (like the note) you can fully contorl the device/mobile
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews