Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hip wiggling ,big and bouncy!, 21 Dec. 2006
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ay Caramba (Audio CD)
Great combination of bouncy ska meeting sexy latin. "Oye Compay Juan" is a fantastic party song, if it doesn't move your feet then you need your head examined. "No Me Desesperes" seems a hybrid cumbia skank ,"Tabú" feels like its an upbeat throw back to great music from the 50's. There's a few softer cuban classics & a few tongue in cheek ska tracks which are OK, not to be taken seriously just pure fun & enjoyment. Natty keep stepping!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cuban Latino meets Ska with Energy!, 2 Jan. 2008
By 
J. Morgan (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ay Caramba (Audio CD)
I love this album.

To add to the other comments: it has lyrics printed in both English and Spanish (great for me, learning Spanish), along with slightly sycophantic, but none-the-less very interesting background notes to the songs.

I really recommend it! (along with Chapeando from Van Van if you are looking for Cuban 'salsa' style music)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best got better !, 12 Feb. 2006
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ay Caramba (Audio CD)
The first album was good but this is magnificent- it just wants to make you dance ! The production by Peter Scott is terrific and replicates the sound of the band live ( saw them twice in 2005 and they were brilliant)- if you like Ska or Reggae or Rock Steady buy this and go and see them if you get the chance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ska Cubano - Ay Cubana, 5 May 2014
By 
W. Baker (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ay Caramba (Audio CD)
I bought this album after seeing the band perform live, never having even heard of them previously. Their live performance of Ska / Cuban style music was vibrant and fun - and expertly played by a relatively young band and this album and their other albums I have bought capture the atmosphere of their live performance and their excellent musicianship perfectly. It is difficult to pick out a highlight track as the whole album hangs together well and is one best heard in its entirety. Combining the best of Caribbean music, this album works well and is one I shall continue to play regularly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buena vista meets Madness, 2 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ay Caramba (Audio CD)
I bought this on the back of a wet, rainy Womad concert at Bristol Zoo. Spirits were lifted immediately and everyone was jumping around in the mud -old and young. You could not help smiling like a cheshire cat and I went home happy.The CD brings back the mood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Latin Beats, 19 May 2010
This review is from: Ay Caramba (Audio CD)
if you like latin beats crossed with ska / reggea then you'll like this cd. good balance of tempo across the tracks. enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than Expected, 20 Nov. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ay Caramba (Audio CD)
I purchased this after tracking down the music played on the Comet advertisment. I love almost all the tracks. I can't play it without dancing; it is so uplifting.

Carole
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A different twist on cuban music, 6 Dec. 2005
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ay Caramba (Audio CD)
Infuriatingly catchy - you won't stop playing this! From the classic opening Istanbul (Not Constantinople) - yes, it is that song! It's energetic brilliance!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

ĦAy Caramba!
¡Ay Caramba! by Ska Cubano
Buy MP3 Album£7.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews