Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent sweet - even in two packs!
I have commented on the welcome these sweets get from my good lady when they were presented in a 500g pack, and the comment is a double welcome to the two 250g packs - well packed and promptly delivered - doubly welcome. These are highly recommended for those people who havn't been introduced to them!!
Published on 19 Sept. 2011 by A. Froud

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great price but were not totally fresh!
This is a really competitive price for 2 packs of these lovely chocs! Sadly we thought they were a bit near the sell by date and therefore the chocolates had gone a bit dry around the outside. It wasn't really a problem, and they still tasted good overall, but I think buyers should be aware!
Published on 22 July 2011 by Julia


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Fits through the door, 15 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guylian Seashells 250 g (Pack of 2) (Grocery)
I was surprised that this package can fit through the post box. But, it does! Everyone loves Guylian and these two boxes were delivered on the day I expected them, helping me to wake up on the right side of the bed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Happy, 16 Jan. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guylian Seashells 250 g (Pack of 2) (Grocery)
I bought these from Amazon as my local supermarket had sold out and I traditionally buy them for a family member as stocking fillers. I find them too sweet but the recipient absolutely loves them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 10 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guylian Seashells 250 g (Pack of 2) (Grocery)
I ordered these as a gift.
And they were absolutely delicious.
They were also very easy on my stomach as I'm lactose intolerant. Not sure if they're Lactose-free but they didn't seem to cause me much pain. So yeah, I was please with that in itself.

Also, the price was incredible. The price that I got them for was cheaper than it would have been for one box. I applied my NUS Student union code to it.

Delivery was also impressive because I got them the next day with one day delivery on Amazon Prime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely chocolate, 15 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guylian Seashells 250 g (Pack of 2) (Grocery)
My grandson loves this chocolate and always asks for it as a stocking filler at Christmas. I love it too but being diabetic am not really allowed. Lovely tasting for picky chocolate eaters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yummy, 9 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guylian Seashells 250 g (Pack of 2) (Grocery)
My fiancé loved these they just melted in his mouth and I had to buy him more it's such a good way to show that special person how much you really care about them and love them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yum!, 6 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guylian Seashells 250 g (Pack of 2) (Grocery)
I love these chocolates, who doesn't? I would recommend these to anyone as a gift or treat. It was good value for money and i will certainly be buying these from here again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A well appreciate gift., 12 Mar. 2015
By 
Bwlvych "Bwlvych" (Peacehaven, England.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guylian Seashells 250 g (Pack of 2) (Grocery)
Bought as a gift for my wife, she loved them!

Boxes and contents arrived in good condition - not much more to say.

Only negative - she didn't share!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My Favourite Chocolates, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guylian Seashells 250 g (Pack of 2) (Grocery)
Love these chocolates and the 2 pack makes them even better. Great for a last minute gift, sharing with friends or cheering you up when down. Great price compared to shops.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good value, 9 Feb. 2014
By 
R. Lloyd (Worcestershire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guylian Seashells 250 g (Pack of 2) (Grocery)
A family favourite for chocolates and such good value. Bought for Xmas stocking fillers and very pleased with my purchase. Arrived in two days of ordering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality., 5 July 2013
By 
Mumof2Girls (Leeds) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guylian Seashells 250 g (Pack of 2) (Grocery)
Id give no stars if I could. Items arrived all melted and in one big clump. Luckily they werent a gift! Broke some off but tasted vile. Got my money back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Guylian Seashells 250 g (Pack of 2)
£11.08
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews