Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent sweet - even in two packs!
I have commented on the welcome these sweets get from my good lady when they were presented in a 500g pack, and the comment is a double welcome to the two 250g packs - well packed and promptly delivered - doubly welcome. These are highly recommended for those people who havn't been introduced to them!!
Published on 19 Sept. 2011 by A. Froud

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great price but were not totally fresh!
This is a really competitive price for 2 packs of these lovely chocs! Sadly we thought they were a bit near the sell by date and therefore the chocolates had gone a bit dry around the outside. It wasn't really a problem, and they still tasted good overall, but I think buyers should be aware!
Published on 22 July 2011 by Julia


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent sweet - even in two packs!, 19 Sept. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guylian Seashells 250 g (Pack of 2) (Grocery)
I have commented on the welcome these sweets get from my good lady when they were presented in a 500g pack, and the comment is a double welcome to the two 250g packs - well packed and promptly delivered - doubly welcome. These are highly recommended for those people who havn't been introduced to them!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I don't know anyone who doesn't love them! :), 3 Dec. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guylian Seashells 250 g (Pack of 2) (Grocery)
I remember when I first discovered these beauties in Lidls. They are so delicious and you just cannot go wrong by giving them as a gift! Ideal for gifts to ladies haha :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap chocolates, 28 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guylian Seashells 250 g (Pack of 2) (Grocery)
You get two boxes for what you would usually pay for one box in the supermarket. This was a great treat over Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Yum!, 20 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guylian Seashells 250 g (Pack of 2) (Grocery)
The chocolates were well packaged and great value for money. They arrived before the estimated delivery date. More importantly the high quality taste which was a delight as always.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my guilty pleasure., 13 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guylian Seashells 250 g (Pack of 2) (Grocery)
very prompt delivery arrived within a couple of days. guylian sea shells are one of my few guilty pleasure,s. I WILL be on the lookout for more of the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Guylian Seashells 250 g (Pack of 2), 26 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Guylian Seashells 250 g (Pack of 2) (Grocery)
Great price for a pack of 2. Bought it for valentines. It was well presented and was delivered on time. Very nice chocolates and worth it to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars YAYAYAYAY, 18 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guylian Seashells 250 g (Pack of 2) (Grocery)
I love, love, love these chocolates! Good price and AMAZING chocolates! Love them and it came in a pack of two so it's all good :P
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice one, 15 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guylian Seashells 250 g (Pack of 2) (Grocery)
a gift for the friends loved them very different wot more can say well pleased thank you. yes a wellcome gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely chocolates from Belgium, 17 May 2011
By 
SteveINtheUKok "SteveINtheUKok" (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guylian Seashells 250 g (Pack of 2) (Grocery)
These remind me very much of the sea shell shaped chocolates in the little chocolate shops in Oostende in Belgium where I went on holiday as a child.

They consist of a marbled milk and white chocolate outside that resembles shells and a lovley praline inside.

The correct way to eat a Belgian chocolate is to chew five times, then let it melt in your mouth, try it, its what the top chocolatiers recommend and its makes the experience better and last a little longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars chocolates, 26 Aug. 2013
This review is from: Guylian Seashells 250 g (Pack of 2) (Grocery)
I'm not sure if these have increased in price since I was a kid, well, like 5 years ago. I used to go to this news agents and I'd buy these as a gift for teachers or school friends £1 a box! Could just be that the guy sold them extra cheap? I don't know.

They are tasty though so I spent the £8, happy with my choice! My son, 15 months, couldn't get enough of them! It's his first time trying and he's a picky little guy when it comes to any kind of food. I received them early, 2 days ago and both boxes are gone ha. My mom and sister really loved them too.

The only issue I had was a few were slightly melted in the corners but not enough to damage the taste.
I guess another, minor, issue is the 'add on item' thing. It took me ages to find an 'add on' to total my order to £10. Didn't really want to buy anything other than the chocolates so I had to look about.

I don't think any of the problems I had should affect the over all rating of this product. Very good quality and definitely worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Guylian Seashells 250 g (Pack of 2)
£11.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews