Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars entertaining and exciting
I felt that I was instantly in the place she was writing about. Her stories wrap themselves around you.
I would have loved her stories when I was young and now (aged 76) I have, over time, read most of them and hope there are more to come.
Why would anyone want to give less than 5 stars?
Published 7 months ago by Sheila Roberts

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An average read
This was different, in that the main character was a rotter, but I didn't enjoy it as much as others by RP. It covered some very emotional incidents, yet the writing didn't do them justice - the fire for example - there was little of the sense of the shock and aftermath that this would have generated. not such a well-drawn description of the Scottish surroundings, or...
Published 16 months ago by Ann Benney


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars entertaining and exciting, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Mountain Thyme (Coronet Books) (Kindle Edition)
I felt that I was instantly in the place she was writing about. Her stories wrap themselves around you.
I would have loved her stories when I was young and now (aged 76) I have, over time, read most of them and hope there are more to come.
Why would anyone want to give less than 5 stars?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pilcher at her best, 11 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Mountain Thyme (Coronet Books) (Kindle Edition)
Rosamunde lives up to her reputation as an unputadownable writer, gentle stories which have a happy ending. She is my "comfort" author .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good summer read, 12 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Mountain Thyme (Coronet Books) (Kindle Edition)
Didn't take long to finish and just right for a holiday read. The story was a little predictable but good nonetheless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A quirky love story., 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Mountain Thyme (Paperback)
An enjoyable read. It was lot shorter than other Rosamunde Pilcher books but it was very gripping. I found it hard to put down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An average read, 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Mountain Thyme (Coronet Books) (Kindle Edition)
This was different, in that the main character was a rotter, but I didn't enjoy it as much as others by RP. It covered some very emotional incidents, yet the writing didn't do them justice - the fire for example - there was little of the sense of the shock and aftermath that this would have generated. not such a well-drawn description of the Scottish surroundings, or characters, as 'September', which was great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little Thomas is the star for me!, 12 Mar 2004
By 
C. M. Collier "myopia1" (Liverpool,england) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This story has one of the cutest little boys in it you'll ever see.He's called Thomas,and he doesn't say much,except at the end,but for me he is definitely one of the stars of this lovely tale.Kidnapped by his dad from his grandparents at the start,he is foisted onto a hapless ex-girlfriend of his dad's and taken up to Scotland.Various things happen,Thomas is rescued from a fire,then taken back home.As he realises who is there to greet him he yells out his first complete sentence ever,"It my GANNY!" Oh,it's so sweet,I nearly cried.You should read this;I think you'll really enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another delightful story from Rosamunde Pilcher, 21 July 2010
By 
P. MANKIN (YORKSHIRE, ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wild Mountain Thyme (Paperback)
This is another delightful story which beautifully describes life in Scotland, its people and the beauty of the place. It's one I shall keep and read again when I need brightening up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Mountain Thyme (Coronet Books) (Kindle Edition)
Have always liked Rosamunde Pilcher as an author. All her books are excellent.
Excellent story line and kept you wanting to read more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really really enjoyed this book., 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Mountain Thyme (Coronet Books) (Kindle Edition)
So well written, It made me want to re-read all the Rosamund Pilcher backlist. I hope I find more I can't remember reading!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable read from rosamunde pilcher as ever., 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Mountain Thyme (Coronet Books) (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyed this book as l have all the other Rosamunde Pilcher novels. A well thought through story line with mainly likeable characters (apart from Oliver). Look forward to reading the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wild Mountain Thyme (Coronet Books)
£5.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews