Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars18
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£10.68+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 April 2011
"Live at the NEC 1982" would have been far better if there were no comments between songs. And, above all, if all the songs that can be seen on the VHS had been included in this DVD...
(excuse my broken english, I'm french!)
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2011
Quo live at the BBC is a good compilation of all their TV appearances over the years on Top of the Pops as well as the Old grey whistle test,& Quo in live in concert,i am sure all Quo fans will enjoy this DVD
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2012
i love this d.v.d. because it reminds me how old we're getting.
it goes back to the originals, to present line up. since i was
and still am , a mad fan, i find how good the guys are. just think
how old they are, and they're still able to keep up with the times.

ted turner.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2010
What it says on the box, great songs,great group! reminds me of my youth, such a long time ago.
Top of the Pops,etc , etc from various times in their career.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2011
First of all, the greatest thing for me about this disc is that it's region 0, meaning that it will play anywhere in the world. This should be great news for international fans of the band. Status Quo's other recent release, "Pictures: Live at Montreux," is also region free and available on Blu-Ray which I also highly recommend.

The content of this release is quite varied and complete, including the entire BBC broadcast of the band's show at the NEC in 1982 for the Prince's Trust, and the many appearances they did on Top of the Pops. Keep in mind that the NEC show is not the entire concert, but just what the BBC filmed and broadcast. Hopefully one day we'll see an official release for that concert in its entirety. I'm not sure if every single one of the band's performances on Top of the Pops is included here, but there certainly are lots of them. And for those who don't know, most of the Top of the Pops performances are mimed/lip synced because that's just how Top of the Pops chose to do things.

For complete track listings, you can go to the band's official website where it is posted, but I don't see why any fan would not be happy with the great selection of footage and music here. I think the NEC broadcast is worth it alone. It includes about half the concert, if not more than that, and is in great quality. The DVD has vivid looking animated menus and all the sound options one would want and expect. I would recommend this DVD to people who are new to Quo as well as die-hards, but particularly for fans living in North America, because of the all region format. For a DVD celebrating two British institutions, it does what it set out to do and gets a 5/5.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2013
Very enjoyable, covers a large period of time.

Quality is excellent and so is the music if you like Rock.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2014
excellent copy, but still not the original copy that was released by Polygram and Channel 5 VHS and Laserdisc, i fortunately have these copies, the version on this DVD is the BBC Cut version
Still Excellent
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2013
Bought this for my husband mainly as he is a big fan but we cannot really afford to go to a concert and this is a substitute.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2014
Bought for my husband for Christmas. He enjoyed it very much, and you can play many times and still be well entertained.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2015
last dvd was faulty but got this one and got it on at the moment thank you amazon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.