Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have for Quo fans
Quo live at the BBC is a good compilation of all their TV appearances over the years on Top of the Pops as well as the Old grey whistle test,& Quo in live in concert,i am sure all Quo fans will enjoy this DVD
Published on 20 Mar 2011 by Andrew

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Frustration...
"Live at the NEC 1982" would have been far better if there were no comments between songs. And, above all, if all the songs that can be seen on the VHS had been included in this DVD...
(excuse my broken english, I'm french!)
Published on 23 April 2011 by BMX


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Frustration..., 23 April 2011
This review is from: Status Quo Live At The BBC (DVD) [NTSC] (DVD)
"Live at the NEC 1982" would have been far better if there were no comments between songs. And, above all, if all the songs that can be seen on the VHS had been included in this DVD...
(excuse my broken english, I'm french!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have for Quo fans, 20 Mar 2011
This review is from: Status Quo Live At The BBC (DVD) [NTSC] (DVD)
Quo live at the BBC is a good compilation of all their TV appearances over the years on Top of the Pops as well as the Old grey whistle test,& Quo in live in concert,i am sure all Quo fans will enjoy this DVD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i love the memories., 12 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Status Quo Live At The BBC (DVD) [NTSC] (DVD)
i love this d.v.d. because it reminds me how old we're getting.
it goes back to the originals, to present line up. since i was
and still am , a mad fan, i find how good the guys are. just think
how old they are, and they're still able to keep up with the times.

ted turner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Status Quo forever, 17 Dec 2010
By 
David Freestone "jolly jack" (Peterborough England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Status Quo Live At The BBC (DVD) [NTSC] (DVD)
What it says on the box, great songs,great group! reminds me of my youth, such a long time ago.
Top of the Pops,etc , etc from various times in their career.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Collection of Previously Unreleased Clips, 31 Mar 2011
By 
This review is from: Status Quo Live At The BBC (DVD) [NTSC] (DVD)
First of all, the greatest thing for me about this disc is that it's region 0, meaning that it will play anywhere in the world. This should be great news for international fans of the band. Status Quo's other recent release, "Pictures: Live at Montreux," is also region free and available on Blu-Ray which I also highly recommend.

The content of this release is quite varied and complete, including the entire BBC broadcast of the band's show at the NEC in 1982 for the Prince's Trust, and the many appearances they did on Top of the Pops. Keep in mind that the NEC show is not the entire concert, but just what the BBC filmed and broadcast. Hopefully one day we'll see an official release for that concert in its entirety. I'm not sure if every single one of the band's performances on Top of the Pops is included here, but there certainly are lots of them. And for those who don't know, most of the Top of the Pops performances are mimed/lip synced because that's just how Top of the Pops chose to do things.

For complete track listings, you can go to the band's official website where it is posted, but I don't see why any fan would not be happy with the great selection of footage and music here. I think the NEC broadcast is worth it alone. It includes about half the concert, if not more than that, and is in great quality. The DVD has vivid looking animated menus and all the sound options one would want and expect. I would recommend this DVD to people who are new to Quo as well as die-hards, but particularly for fans living in North America, because of the all region format. For a DVD celebrating two British institutions, it does what it set out to do and gets a 5/5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great dvd, 1 Mar 2014
By 
Mrs. E. Shonfeld "egirl" (Thames Ditton GB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Status Quo Live At The BBC (DVD) [NTSC] (DVD)
Bought for my husband for Christmas. He enjoyed it very much, and you can play many times and still be well entertained.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quality excellent, 12 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Status Quo Live At The BBC (DVD) [NTSC] (DVD)
Very enjoyable, covers a large period of time.

Quality is excellent and so is the music if you like Rock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars enjoyable, 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Status Quo Live At The BBC (DVD) [NTSC] (DVD)
Bought this for my husband mainly as he is a big fan but we cannot really afford to go to a concert and this is a substitute.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xab56f594)

This product

Status Quo Live At The BBC (DVD) [NTSC]
Status Quo Live At The BBC (DVD) [NTSC] by Status Quo (DVD - 2010)
10.34
In stock but may require up to 2 additional days to deliver
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews