Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars11
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£319.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 July 2015
Purchased to be used with a K10D DSLR with the software updated to 1.31. Taken a few photos of various subjects and up to now has performed perfectly. Auto focus is very quiet and quick, and sets first time. The zoom operation is smooth with enough resistance to stop drift and with good progression. The zoom range has made my standard lens (18-55) redundant and overlaps nicely with my zoom lens. The lens is solid and may appear a little heavy, fitted to the K10 (a heavy camera) makes the whole package heavier than other makes with similar combinations. But, I like the weight and do not notice it when being used. When looking for the lens I was comparing it with the DA* lens of the same zoom range. The DA* has some benefits, but at over twice the price for minimal gain in quality, I went for this lens and am very pleased with the results. A good buy at the purchase price.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2015
Very compact, not too heavy but feels sturdy. Performs very well on my Pentax K3.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2015
The lens works perfectly. The only problem is that the instruction book is in French. Is there an English version?
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2015
Great as a standard lens when you can't be bothered with a heavy camera bag.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2016
Great all-round lens, solid construction and easy to use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2015
Just as described and exactly what I expected and needed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Not as heavy as I was expecting and the soft focus commented on some reviews isn't evident in the sweet stops i.e. 7 - 11 (not had chance to test in the brightest of conditions) I'm extremely pleased and on the last two outings have been made up with the result
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2013
I have no complains on this product.
But I have my opinions on the way the product has been shipped. There are several complaints:

First of all, I don't like the product to be unpacked from original package
Second: There were no manual included
Third: The sunshield seems to be gone and wasn't in the package
11 comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2014
Excellent lens very pleased with the product
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2013
I had 18-55mm and 55-200mm lens this lens bridges the intermediate range removing the necessity for deciding which lens to use.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)