Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars21
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
9
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£2.23

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 October 2014
I found this book very helpfully as a beginner , it stops you going out and grabbing the first metal detector you see. It tells you about the detecters so when you see them you have I better idea of what to buy , wich is great. You get lots of tips on how to start . The author is very honest and helpfully. In all a thoroughly good reed . I am more educated and ready to start detecting now . Wish me luck .
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2016
This book is helpful for the detectorist starting out and is full of encouraging success stories. The author does make rather a lot of jokey remarks which occasionally grate, but my main concern (not his fault) is that the book was first published in 1995 and its age is beginning to show. None the less, for an easy to read introduction to the subject, I would recommend this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2013
This book is excellent , the author explains everything in detail its very easy to follow and has taught me how to use my detector much better than i did before ,i would definitely recommend this book to beginners and experienced detectorists. Its a book that is hard to put down
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2013
This is an excellent book and I am happy to recommend it to all newcomers to the exciting hobby of metal detecting.

It'll get you started and give you all the tips of experienced detectorists, including how to look at potential sites and then how to search them thoroughly .. with great results.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
Andrew is both informative and entertaining! A rare gift! He writes from a solid base of experience and gives very sound advice. I would really like to read more of his musings. A thoroughly excellent book that most detectorists would benefit from.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2014
Very useful tips and guidance for those wishing to start metal detecting. Slightly dated information on detectors but the general information on where and how to look and the pros and cons of detecting is very good.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2014
This book is very good. As a middle aged newcomer I found all the tricks and tactics and knowledge invaluable. I will feel much more empowered now when I go out detecting. It is also well written and a very pleasant and interesting read.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2013
I liked reading this and well recommend it for both beginner and serious amateur alike. Another book that encouraged me to get out and take part. I reckon there must be so many metal detectors sitting unused in cupboards around the world and we all need a nudge to use them!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2012
A great book, plenty of tips and hints without being patronising. Keeps the appetite wetted with short stories of gobsmacking finds.

Recommended to anyone wanting a flavour for this hobby, or those who have bought a detector and now realise that unless they get lucky or work hard they will have nowhere to actually detect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
Lots of interesting facts and good tips for both the amateur and the more experienced detectorist.
The writer uses plain language and at times makes it amusing so you do not lose interest and gives advice on some of the more complicated laws governing the protection of some sites.
Easily worth the money and I would recommend this to anyone interested in metal detecting.
Many thanks for a good book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)