Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good quality
Light weight and easy to clean. I wondered about the price but the material is obviously chosen for the sort of weather and conditions faced by golfers
Published on 12 Dec. 2011 by Colin

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the size I ordered (or labelled on the trousers themselves)
Unfortunately I had to send these back as the pair I was sent was at least 2 inches longer than marked on the garment (which was a 31 inch leg, but what I received were clearly 33 inches). These were the light coloured version and I have a pair of exactly the same trousers (but in black, and not ordered through Amazon) which are the correct 31 inch leg size. So I'm not...
Published on 25 Mar. 2013 by M. Potter


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good quality, 12 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Light weight and easy to clean. I wondered about the price but the material is obviously chosen for the sort of weather and conditions faced by golfers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the size I ordered (or labelled on the trousers themselves), 25 Mar. 2013
By 
M. Potter (Surrey United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Unfortunately I had to send these back as the pair I was sent was at least 2 inches longer than marked on the garment (which was a 31 inch leg, but what I received were clearly 33 inches). These were the light coloured version and I have a pair of exactly the same trousers (but in black, and not ordered through Amazon) which are the correct 31 inch leg size. So I'm not sure how to rate this product - on the basis of the black pair I have these trousers are 5 star because they fit well, are comfortable and easy to clean (hang them up after washing and there's no need to iron them). However on the basis of what I was sent in this order it's 3 star due to what is probably a manufacturing error, or who knows what....?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sizing differs from other brands!, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The product was technically ok. But the sizing differs from other brands; I needed 36" waist which I ordered, but it was to tight so I had to return it and ordered size 38" waist which is 100% ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Sizing Issue!, 7 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a lesson for me - if more than one person complains about a sizing problem, then there is definitely a sizing problem. I ordered 34" long pants and what arrived was labelled as such. But oh dear, these certainly are not measured properly or something. What I got felt like 30" extra long. On the high street I wouldn't mind, I'd just try on a different pair but when shopping online measurements really need to be accurate.

The quality of the pants isn't amazing either, they're made from a thin coarse material that isn't very comfy and probably sticks to your legs in hot weather. My Nike pants are much better albeit older and uglier. I'd give these a miss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 13 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These arrived within 5 days normal delivery and are top quality. Perfect for winter golf as they seem to be ok in light rain. Not sure if they would cope in a downpour, but were great as could continue playing without putting waterproofs on and getting to hot. They also looked good in the clubhouse with normal shoes. All golfers should have these. Very happy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Nice. Super quality., 16 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Size wise very good. Good quality. Very elegant for Golf trousers. Soft and breathable fabric. Deep back. Definitely recommend. great purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars golf trousers, 22 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Look smart, and fit perfectly. Comfortable, keep showerproof. Well worth investing in them, will definitely be buying more in the future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ping Trousers, 16 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very comfortable and stylish trousers. Material quite light, not sure how warm they will be in the colder weather but great for the summer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I like 'em, 22 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ping Collection Volt Golf Trousers (Apparel)
Quality ping trousers, great for summer as they breath well while also being water resistant. On cold days they do need something underneath but that's how I like it.
Only downside is the rear pockets can be a pain to get into with having a flap and they do rustle a bit but overall I like them and they look cool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Fit like Clown trousers, 13 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great quality, fitted at waste but far too wide and big, looked more like clown trousers. Unfortunately I will have to send them back. Shame!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ping Collection Volt Golf Trousers Black 32x31
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews