Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An easy read..., 7 Dec 2013
By 
C. FULLER (Brixham, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Return to Thrush Green (Paperback)
As the other reviewers say this is a good read and full of characters that are well drawn and interesting to follow. I have been reading these stories in theorderI ge the books and find you can relate to the characters who have appears in another story and those that are new to you for this story. I am still trying to work out the exact date for the stories but find the nostalgia charming. Ideal holiday reading and great value in paperback.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thrush Green Stable, 21 Sep 2011
This review is from: Return to Thrush Green (Paperback)
Excellent series as are all Miss Read series. A way of life I remember only too well in my childhood and the whole is well penned describing life just, as indeed, it was. One cared about the characters and it's good to know that when the last page of the last book(penned by the author herself) was turned over, all the characters were not gone but simply within the covers of those books to open again whenever one wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Miss Read does it again, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Return to Thrush Green (Kindle Edition)
As with all her books she has come up trumps. They stand the test of time and both old and young will love these stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Return to Thrush Green, 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Return to Thrush Green (Paperback)
Always a lovely read ! Feels like catching up with old friends !
Lovely funny characters so true to life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Return to Thrush Green, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Return to Thrush Green (Paperback)
I have loved all of the books I have read which Miss Read has written and found the Thrush Green series in particular very interesting and peaceful in a world which appears now to be very busy and materialistic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely read as usual., 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Return to Thrush Green (Paperback)
As always the Miss Read books don't disappoint. A lovely read.I am working my way through reading and rereading them all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A charming book, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Return to Thrush Green (Kindle Edition)
Like all "Miss Read's" books this was a charming book which depicted village life very vividly, the characterizations were vivid and believable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Miss Read, 24 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Return to Thrush Green (Kindle Edition)
I love the stiories from Miss Read! These books are difficult to get on the high street but can be quite pricey online
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Return to how life should be, 15 Dec 2009
By 
This review is from: Return to Thrush Green (Paperback)
Miss Read allows one to go back to how life
should be, taking care of friends neighbours,
I was brought up in a similar village and
just love to escape to Thrush Green or Fairacre.

Judith Storey
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Return to Thrush Green (Paperback)
book arrived promptly and as described
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Return to Thrush Green
£5.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews