Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Even better than expected!
We were anticipating a "good watch" as fans of Martin Clunes but this turned out to be even better. This really should be number one of a series, as there are so many diverse horse people in the world. Also they could have gone much deeper into each one without losing the audiences attention.

Martin Clunes confirms in this, just what a thoroughly nice and...
Published on 5 Dec 2010 by Sheila Mcdaniel

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It is okey
I thought it will be a nice movie about horses but it is more like documentary...not bad...I learn few tricks but there is not much about the horsepower...
Published 13 months ago by Evita Enika


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Even better than expected!, 5 Dec 2010
By 
Sheila Mcdaniel (Austria) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horsepower With Martin Clunes [DVD] (DVD)
We were anticipating a "good watch" as fans of Martin Clunes but this turned out to be even better. This really should be number one of a series, as there are so many diverse horse people in the world. Also they could have gone much deeper into each one without losing the audiences attention.

Martin Clunes confirms in this, just what a thoroughly nice and empathetic person he is. The questions he asks and his pondering man's treatment of these majestic animals brings to the attention what most of us think.

The program also shows us different countries landscape and there is a lot of humour to connect us with the earlier Clunes encounters.

It has answered a lot of my Christmas present questions and I shall be passing out numerous copies on christmas day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Martin Clunes Horse Power, 18 Mar 2011
By 
T. T. Hunter "purple rain" (New Zealand) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Horsepower With Martin Clunes [DVD] (DVD)
Just amazing.I did see parts of Horse Power on TV and was so happy to be able to get the dvd and watch all of it.loved the part with the horses on the beach...incredible,melted my heart.Thankyou and would recomend to any horse lovers out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Martin Clunes - Horsepower, 11 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horsepower With Martin Clunes [DVD] (DVD)
This was a present for our horse-mad granddaughter. We enjoyed the original TV programme and thought she would like it and it has been a great success..
Would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice empathy towards horses, 28 Dec 2010
This review is from: Horsepower With Martin Clunes [DVD] (DVD)
The fact that this British actor is an animal lover is not doubtless. His passions and devotions moves beyond the screen and is fond to share this commitment to the audience. Good time at watching it. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Martin Clunes on Horses., 13 Sep 2011
By 
D. J. Lay "deelay" (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horsepower With Martin Clunes [DVD] (DVD)
Having watched most of this twice on television, I still find it endlessly fascinating, and I know next to nothing about horses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Horsepower Martin Clunes, 22 Mar 2011
This review is from: Horsepower With Martin Clunes [DVD] (DVD)
A truly delightful dvd. Easy watching with not only a feel good factor but incredibly interesting, trying to understand the horse and it's history. A must for both horse and non-horse lovers. The series was highly recommended to me by several people and it did not disappoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Man: meet horse, 20 Jun 2011
By 
F. M. Clancy "book chaser" (Melbourne, Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Horsepower With Martin Clunes [DVD] (DVD)
Interesting look at the nature of the horse and its interaction with man. Informative, offered gently and with good humour by Martin Clunes (a much nicer man than his alter ego, Doc Martin!), it explains how the natural reactions of the horse have been used to aid man, and how understanding why a horse reacts as it does can contribute to our relationship with it. Strongly recommended, even if you don't have a horse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wide reach of topic matter in this appraisal of man and horse!, 4 Nov 2011
This review is from: Horsepower With Martin Clunes [DVD] (DVD)
When you look at the price of a Monty Roberts DVD, this is an absolute bargain, as it shows how the great man gets horse and man to work together AND gives a view of how a middle aged man (Martin Clunes) can get so much out of an introduction to horses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horsepower With Martin Clunes [DVD] (DVD)
Fabulous series highly recommend anyone to buy it, if you love horses you will love this and if you love Martin Clunes that would be an even an even bigger bonus.:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars for a friend, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horsepower With Martin Clunes [DVD] (DVD)
watched this when it was on television & as friend in the U.S.A. has two horses I thought she might enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Horsepower With Martin Clunes [DVD]
Horsepower With Martin Clunes [DVD] by Martin Clunes (DVD - 2010)
£2.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews