Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great DVD box set!
I always wanted to get into 2How I met Your Mother" so i was very happy when i saw the complete series one and two on Amazon for a great price. I now love this comedy and am ready to buy the next series! Great value and great delivery what more could i ask for!
Published on 21 Nov 2010 by frankie

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not exactly what I ordered
I bought this as I love the show. It is really funny, well thought out etc. However, season 2 disc 1 looked fine, but when I put it in the DVD player, it was modern family!
Published 10 months ago by jenjenmcfer


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great DVD box set!, 21 Nov 2010
This review is from: How I Met Your Mother - Season 1-2 [DVD] (DVD)
I always wanted to get into 2How I met Your Mother" so i was very happy when i saw the complete series one and two on Amazon for a great price. I now love this comedy and am ready to buy the next series! Great value and great delivery what more could i ask for!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lengen- wait for it ..., 9 Oct 2011
This review is from: How I Met Your Mother - Season 1-2 [DVD] (DVD)
Pure genius, How I Met Your Mother is a brilliant show and seasons 1+2 are how it all started.

Right from "Pilot", the characters are hilarious and endearing. A must see for everyone. Awesome.

Oh, and -DARY!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The new Friends!!, 9 Nov 2010
This review is from: How I Met Your Mother - Season 1-2 [DVD] (DVD)
Hillarious and imaginative, all about life in your late 20's early 30's - I can completely relate!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny new Sitcom, 1 Jun 2011
By 
Mark Mccarthy (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: How I Met Your Mother - Season 1-2 [DVD] (DVD)
I have only recently got into How I Met Your Mother by a friend and with 2 whole seasons (44 episodes) for around [], I decided to buy it. I am glad I did now as it is a great Sitcom that is about a group of friends in New York City when around their 20s in funny situations. These situations are a story of a guy called Ted telling his kids how he met their mother. I laughed so much I have already got seasons 3 and 4 and have just bought seasons 5 and 6. Just a little tip, the seasons are cheaper if bought separately with this set, than the seasons 1 to 5 box set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you like The Big Bang Theory,you'll love this!, 24 Jan 2013
This review is from: How I Met Your Mother - Season 1-2 [DVD] (DVD)
I started watching this in 2012 after I finished The Big Bang Theory DVDs,after this being recommended by a number of friends.Fell in love with it and currenty playing catch up with the current series (8),on 5 at the moment.The humourand story is right up my alley and Jason Segel and Cobie Smulders are two amazing actors and actresses.I highly recommend this love story told in reverse to all my friends :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best series since Scrubs, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How I Met Your Mother - Season 1-2 [DVD] (DVD)
As the title says, so funny and great when watching it with other people. Great idea, so many possibilities with the storyline!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Legendary, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How I Met Your Mother - Season 1-2 [DVD] (DVD)
Funny, cool and smart, that is what this show is all about. The story is about the quest for eternal love, it is about genuine friendship and all the questions that affect adults of all ages. The writing is smashing just smashing and it can't get any better. There is not other way to qualify this it is just legendary!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Family favourite, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How I Met Your Mother - Season 1-2 [DVD] (DVD)
We started watching this on tv and quite liked it so took the plunge for this dvd. It's funny and thoughtful and has a good cast who all play their individual characters really well. Money well spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars how i met your mother, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How I Met Your Mother - Season 1-2 [DVD] (DVD)
bought for my granddaughter who is a very big fan of the show and will watch it over and over
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Prezzy for my 17 yr old son, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How I Met Your Mother - Season 1-2 [DVD] (DVD)
My teenage son seems to like the series and wanted one for xmas. A bit near the knuckle for anyone younger!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

How I Met Your Mother - Season 1-2 [DVD]
How I Met Your Mother - Season 1-2 [DVD] by Jason Segel (DVD - 2010)
9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews