Customer Reviews


77 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent game
I purchased this for my grandson who is aged 10. He loved the game on the TV and has enjoyed playing this also. I have played with him a number of times and it is really good. Delivery was also very quick.
Published 14 days ago by kath1

versus
76 of 81 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Buy something fun for Christmas. Not this.
This game is awful for so many reasons, many of which have been covered by other reviewers.

I've given it one star because it's the least fun I've ever had playing a game. The initial promise of a good time will be replaced by a sense of irritation, after you spend most of your time assembling the assorted challenges, some of which are nigh on impossible. I'm...
Published on 5 Dec 2011 by Paul Baker


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Definitely not value for money, 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cube Board Game (Toy)
This item was bought for my grandson of 11. I have to say though, for the money it was quite trashy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Challenging as on TV, 2 Feb 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Boughtthis game for my 11 year old who soon had every one taking part (all age ranges).
However I think the older members enjoyed it the most.
It is the most entertaining & chalenging game that I have p;ayed in years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolute rubbish!!, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cube Board Game (Toy)
This product was an insult to my intelligence. The games are suitable for 5 year olds at best, some are poorly thought out. A few are virtually impossible to complete. The only part of the purchase I was happy with was the returns system which was fast and faultless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Game, 1 Nov 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cube Board Game (Toy)
Parcel came really quickly after ordering, excellent value and brilliantly packaged would reccommend this site to anyone who what good value and service,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay but not the best, 16 Jan 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Cube Board Game (Toy)
Was okay but a little disappointed

Would probably not bother to recommend and hasnt been out of the box since xmas.

Good value for money but was perhaps expecting a little more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The cube, 1 Jan 2012
By 
G. Leek "gaz" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Cube Board Game (Toy)
A very complicated game to learn to start of with. And not ideal for impatient people. How ever once we had started playing it was good fun. Until we realized that the electron key pad had thr wrong numbers in place. We decided to try and carry on as best we could and later found that there pieces missing! So that put a end to the game. HVe sent it back for a refund by do intnd to buy this item again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Fun!, 20 Dec 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Cube Board Game (Toy)
I've honestly never had so much fun playing a game with my family! It does take a while to read the instructions and learn how to set up each game but if you have patience after playing each game you know exactly what to do the next time you play it (so its worth taking the time). The games are hard but not unachievable - which is the whole point of the game! It's supposed to be a challenge and a little frustrating! It would be boring if the games were easy. What I liked about it was different people are able to do different challenges better than others - depending on what you are good at, so each time you play someone different wins - its really unpredictable in that way - not like the question based games you can but which you know the clever box in the family will always win! It's so funny watching your family and friends having a go - we've never laughed so much! Our children could also play (and were actually just as good as us adults!) they are aged between 9-11.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money!!, 12 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cube Board Game (Toy)
Very disappointed!! Especially considering the price!! Very poorly made board game! The pieces are very flimsy and cheap looking etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Cube, 27 Dec 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Cube Board Game (Toy)
I thought this game was great! Lots of entertainment over Christmas and all the family can get involved !
There was no embarrassment of answering questions wrong (like trivial pursuit) or standing up in front of everyone acting daft for charades just skill and luck was all that was needed - good game for all the family !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic game, everybody loved playing it, 27 Dec 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Cube Board Game (Toy)
This was a challenging game for all ages, everybody loved playing it. Loved that there are practical and mind games. Would defiantly recommend this game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb2f31cc0)

This product

The Cube Board Game
The Cube Board Game by John Adams
17.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews