Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 September 2011
I bought this adapter as the one that came with my ipad began to split . I didnt think it was necessary to buy a new apple adapter as they are very expensive so purchased this copy. however it is a total waste of money. It doesnt stay in the port and has to be pushed home frequently and when it is plugged in it charges very very slowly . Wish i had spent more money on a proper adapter.
11 comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2011
This product is not designed for ipad or iphones not for ipad as stated. The power requirements are not the same. if you use an ipod charger to charge an ipad it will fit but charges very slowly. i can confirm that this is not a charger for a ipad and takes a long time to charge it
11 comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2013
This is my third order
My iPad charger cable was too short and was bent and not working anymore and to get a replacement i have to pay like 34 pounds for the same short USB cable from Apple.

This one is long and until now working probably. I have tried several ones before some stopped working after a couple of weeks other keept slipping from the iPad cos the inlet wasn't not secure , this one is perfect with secure inlet so it is not detaching at all and it recharges my IPad in reasonable amount of time (requires more time than the original one ) i have used it with iPad one, the new iPad (iPad 3) and iPhone 4S , the price is brilliant and the packing and delivery were excellent, highly recommended.

update: 10th of Oct 2013:
it is still working and i wanted to order more but the price now is doubled , i go the previous ones for 3.75£ ( add-on system) but now they removed it and it is like 9£ something and 6.50£ after the offer , its still affordable but I'm disappointed

update: 7th of july 2014:
One of the chargers only charges in certain position , I'm buying a new one , the price is going up it is 8.25£ now after discount so I'm trying a different charger now half price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2013
Well made charger for iPad (1,2,3). Excellent value for the price. Connects well, about 1 meter cord. Very nicely made with bright, green pilot light to show the adapter is working. UK 3 point plug. Have used for 2 weeks, no issues, charges rapidly, at least as efficiently as the OEM Apple charger (which does not have a pilot light.) Have used with a UK to EU plug adapter in Europe (not included) and the charger works fine. Good to have a a low priced spare charge in reserve, since the OEM Apple replacement charger is much more expensive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2013
Thought I had left my plug in Rome where I had been for weekend break. I ordered this and it is excellent. Charged fully when I checked it four hours later, so it may have charged quicker. Has a green charging light on plug. Had a problem taking it out of iPad til I realised the release buttons on each side of pin had to be pressed to release it. Original plug turned up in make-up bag so now I have two - typical. Don't hesitate to order this as it really is good and an excellent price. :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2013
Does the trick, only downside is the fact that the plug itself has a very bright green LED on, even when not actually charging. Can't really argue for the price though. Edit: Downgraded because the connector clip itself became unable to 'clip in' and would often result in the iPad not charging.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2013
Very slow charging the Ipad and cord is very short. It's not worth purchasing if you don't have 12 hours to wait for it to fully charge Ipad.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2011
iPad / iPad 2 Mains Charger By KitPower Received the iCharger very quickly, plugged it in and it has been faithfully working since. The iPhone/iPad plug interface was a little stiff initially but this has now righted itself with use. A good cheap product.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2013
Have had this charger before and only ordered this one because I gave the last one away. It's a little slow to charge and you have to press the buttons on the edge to connect and disconnect it. That said its great value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2012
This charger is great value. Charging takes a little longer, but overnight it works brilliantly. It is a great backup for the original charger.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.