Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surprise!
Plugged it in, followed the no-brainer on-screen instructions, superfast copy speeds. Amazed at the speed and quality of this transfer kit. Don't buy the cheapie ones, buy this. It made my upgrades a lot easier (kids have a 360 each, so HDD upgrades are a total time-eating pain).
Using this enhanced my reputation as a miracle worker.:-)
Published on 12 Mar. 2012 by Stamponbunnies

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars transfer
didn't transfer all game saves which meant some games had to be restarted
better instructions would help but I might be thick
Published 22 months ago by Mr. D. Taylor


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surprise!, 12 Mar. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: EzTrans Transfer Cable Utility (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
Plugged it in, followed the no-brainer on-screen instructions, superfast copy speeds. Amazed at the speed and quality of this transfer kit. Don't buy the cheapie ones, buy this. It made my upgrades a lot easier (kids have a 360 each, so HDD upgrades are a total time-eating pain).
Using this enhanced my reputation as a miracle worker.:-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well, it works...!, 2 Dec. 2012
By 
DannyK123 "Danny" (Manchester, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EzTrans Transfer Cable Utility (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
Dont get the official one-this is just as good and can even connect the new to old or old to new! Great vaue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works just like the 'real' cable, 18 Nov. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EzTrans Transfer Cable Utility (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
Seeing as how the Microsoft-branded Data Transfer cables are getting pretty rare (and pricey!), I was a bit skeptical that this one would actually work. But sure enough, plugged it in and from the first try I got the well-known pop-up on the Xbox360, so the cable has no issues being recognized as a real Data Transfer cable.

The fact that you can use it for old (Classic/Arcade/Elite-model) as well as new HDD's (Slim-model) is a big pro, if I ever get a new Xbox Slim I don't have to look for a new cable to match :-)

Overal: Big thumbs-up, it costs less than the official Microsoft-branded cable, works just as well and can be used with both models of HDD's!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 28 Jan. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EzTrans Transfer Cable Utility (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
Does what its says on the tin, despite being an unnofficial product, it was instantly recognised by the new 360 s took about an hour to transfer 40gb -brilliant !! instructions need to be read carefully though. To help take your hard drive from the top of your old x box attach it to the lead. Plug it into usb port on new 360 s xbox recognises it follow instructions on xbox -simple !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Simple and effective, 17 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EzTrans Transfer Cable Utility (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
This was required in order to transfer all data from an existing 20GB XBOX to a new 250GB XBOX HDD and it worked a treat, would definitely recommend to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worked a Treat!, 10 Jun. 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (Middlesbrough, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EzTrans Transfer Cable Utility (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
Was a bit concerned that this wasn't an official Microsoft product, shouldn't have been, worked a treat only a 20GB drive to transfer, less than 15 minutes, transfer the licenses and Bob's your uncle...showing my age now. Would definitely recommend this product without doubt. This bit of kit does the business! Enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and effective., 30 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EzTrans Transfer Cable Utility (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
The only downside to this device is the cable is around 2 inches long. Besides that is has a port for both xbox 360 slim and the old xbox 360 hard drives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works without hassle!, 24 Jun. 2013
By 
G. Shum (Sweden) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EzTrans Transfer Cable Utility (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
It works! It's easy to use! It's cheap! It's a good brand for unofficial products! (Datel) It has more functions than the official one (both the fat and slim xbox360 hdd works with this transfer cable).

As a sidenote I have tried with these HDD sizes (20GB, 120GB, 320GB) without any problem. All official Microsoft brand HDD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars transfer, 1 Jun. 2013
By 
Mr. D. Taylor "Draven1620" (CORNWALL UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EzTrans Transfer Cable Utility (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
didn't transfer all game saves which meant some games had to be restarted
better instructions would help but I might be thick
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome gadget, 25 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EzTrans Transfer Cable Utility (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
Really surprised at the quality and ease of use of this device. Just plug it in and it does the rest for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

EzTrans Transfer Cable Utility (Xbox 360)
EzTrans Transfer Cable Utility (Xbox 360) by Datel Direct Ltd (Xbox 360)
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews