Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Double Album from 2 Great Rock Bands of the 70s and 80s
I have no idea what the reviewer who gave this 1 star is on about, it is what it is - a double album, 1 disc with a selection of Chicago's best songs and biggest hits,and likewise for Foreigner on the other disc. Both fall under the genre of late 70s/early-mid 80s American Soft Rock, so most people who purchase this are likely to enjoy the offerings from both bands...
Published on 18 Feb 2011 by C. P. Whiting

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice listening
A good compilation 2cd set showing off the best of both groups. Not exceptional stuff, but then neither Chicago not Foreigner were chart busters. A nice album for driving along to.
Published 12 months ago by P. J. Ruffell


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Double Album from 2 Great Rock Bands of the 70s and 80s, 18 Feb 2011
By 
C. P. Whiting "G Moonwalker" (Ipswich, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of Chicago & Foreigner (Audio CD)
I have no idea what the reviewer who gave this 1 star is on about, it is what it is - a double album, 1 disc with a selection of Chicago's best songs and biggest hits,and likewise for Foreigner on the other disc. Both fall under the genre of late 70s/early-mid 80s American Soft Rock, so most people who purchase this are likely to enjoy the offerings from both bands (unless there is some Blur/Oasis type rivalry between the two that I'm not aware of...) This double album features all the songs that most people, who are vaguely familiar with either band would expect to hear, plus you get to hear quite a bit more of what both bands are about. For example you will get to hear Chicago without Peter Cetera on lead vocals during the later part of the Chicago CD - if you didn't know better you would think you were listening to another band, as their sound changes completely. Instead of Rock Ballads, their music almost has more of a 'swing' feel about it. Unfortunately no "Glory Of Love" though, probably because it was a solo effort from Peter Cetera, rather than a Chicago release. Foreigner's CD is superb and a real joy to listen too. This double album is for those who know and like a few songs from each band, like myself. Real fans of these groups would probably go for individual albums, or 'Best Of' albums with a more a in depth collection of songs, such as "No End in Sight: the Very Best of Foreigner" or "The Best of Chicago: 40th Anniversary Edition" respectively.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic albums, 6 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of Chicago & Foreigner (Audio CD)
What a great couple of albums. Took both of us back to our younger days. Ah the joys of understanding what people are actually singing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great combination of tracks, 17 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This brought back many happy memories. Great collection of tracks, including some of my all-time favourites, which for me are timeless - a point which my 11 year-old daughter even agrees with!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars chris301, 21 Oct 2011
This review is from: The Very Best Of Chicago & Foreigner (Audio CD)
Brilliant content on this Cd. Item was delivered well with the timeframe window and in excellent condition. I would reccommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The good old days, 5 May 2011
This review is from: The Very Best Of Chicago & Foreigner (Audio CD)
2 different groups but both with an unic sound and a great performance.
Every song on this double album sounds great. Real Great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic CD, 12 April 2011
By 
S. Reed (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of Chicago & Foreigner (Audio CD)
I have always liked Chicargo and Foreigner and now can listen happily to them anytime I like. A Fantastic CD with all the best songs. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TWO FOR THE PRICE OF ONE!!!, 6 Jun 2013
By 
Carolyn MOULET (FRANCE) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of Chicago & Foreigner (Audio CD)
What great value, fab music and all in one neat package! I thoroughly enjoyed listening to these CD's and it is a great addition to my 'best of' collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars music, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent buy. Buy it and enjoy the fine classic rock. Would recommend to anyone who likes good music. Price is good for the amount of music available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Music badly packaged, 9 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of Chicago & Foreigner (Audio CD)
Why are double CD albums always so difficult to access? This one's case broke asunder as I tried to open the second compartment. Now what? Two CD's with no cases. Great. But the music is splendid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars half great, 20 April 2012
This review is from: The Very Best Of Chicago & Foreigner (Audio CD)
This cd was a little disappointing as cd 1 was no where. near as good as I thought it would be, but cd2 was fantastic, which I was quite releaved about. Jan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Very Best Of Chicago & Foreigner
The Very Best Of Chicago & Foreigner by Chicago (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews