Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars47
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£28.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 November 2014
Finally, at long last, I've found a rum that lives up to the name.
Unscrew the cap, put your nose to the neck and take a deep sniff. If you don't feel as though you've 'found it at last' than you're not a rum drinker. Truly, this stands head and shoulders above any other rum that I've drank so far.
Woods actually smells and tastes like rum, as opposed to so many other other brands that taste like cheap vodka with added rum flavouring from the Home Baking aisle.
Reason for only 4 stars is that although this delicious rum isn't actually harsh, neither is it exactly smooth either. Cockspur for example, at half the price, is actually smoother but it's also almost tasteless in comparison and, if you can afford it, Woods is decidedly worth the price, especially if you shop around to save delivery charges.
There may be other rums that come close, and many are cheaper, but Woods 100 is by far my top recommendation so far.
EDIT 30/1/16
Since writing this review I have discovered 'Pussers Gunpowder Proof' which is another superb rum and which I also highly recommend. Smoother than Woods and at least as flavoursome, Pussers would now - perhaps - just beat Woods to the top of my list if it weren't quite so pricey. But if you treat yourself or a friend for a special occasion you certainly won't regret the investment.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2013
This is a wonderful rum that fills the mouth with rich flavours. It is right up there with the delightful Pusser's rums.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2013
great quality the king of rums great tast nd smell, with a strong punch of 59%.
all in all top marks
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2015
This is honestly the first ever spirit that was true to its description. It's rich, flavoursome and too good to miss. Word of advice though, sip it slowly, it is VERY strong...I realised that yesterday lol, it really does creep up on you.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2015
I bought this primarily for using in Feuerzangenbowle, mulled wine over which you light on fire a sugar cube soaked in rum. The rum needs to be at least 54% alcohol and this filled the bill nicely. As a bonus it also tastes great! Very enjoyable neat.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2012
This was bought as a present and delivered very quickly intact. So delivery is 5star. The product is also 5 star as it is one of the best rums around. Serious rum though - dont mix it with coke .
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
Woods is pretty close to my fond memories of the daily "Grog" ration, great for a quick warm up during the winter months, and equally nice as an aperitif at a summer barbeque.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2013
An excellent rum. It was sent quickly and well wrapped. I rate this higher than PUSSERS although both are superior to any thing else out there in my opinion.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
The best dark rum on the market sadly not as easy to get hold of these days thank goodness for amozone
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2014
my favourite rum it has a nice rich taste,and always have a bottle in the house.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.