Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious Whisky, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suntory Yamazaki Whisky 12 Year Old 70cl (Grocery)
This is one of my favourite whiskeys. It is a beautiful drink and I would highly recommend it to anyone who has never tried it before.

It is unpeated, so there is a nice clean taste.

Japanese whiskies are frequently voted the best, in the World Whisky awards each year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Japanese Whisky, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suntory Yamazaki Whisky 12 Year Old 70cl (Grocery)
Bought as a christmas present for my dad as I wanted to get him something other than the normal bottle of whisky. He was a bit hesitant when he opened it but was very impressed once he tasted it.
It is a darker colour than a lot of scottish malt whiskies but tastes similar to a speyside malt.
Definitely easy to see why the japanese are starting to create a reputation for producing good malts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Japanese are now the whisky kings!, 10 Mar 2014
By 
Mrs. K. O'brien "mrsbob" (Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suntory Yamazaki Whisky 12 Year Old 70cl (Grocery)
I bought this product for my husband who is a connoisseur of whisky (so he tells me!). Normally, we stick to the Scots whiskies, our favourites being Islay and Jura brands. The peatier the better! So for us to choose a Japanese whisky was unusual. We are so glad we did!

This whisky has a gloriously smooth taste and mellow undertones. It is easy on the palate and easily digested without the unpleasant after taste some whiskies can leave. And all that without a hint of peat anywhere.

The packaging is pleasant and delivery arrived within specified timescales.

Overall I am extremely pleased with this purchase. I can honestly say that my husband and I are now converted and will be indulging in more Japanese "nectar" in the future. Well done Suntory!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Whisky, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suntory Yamazaki Whisky 12 Year Old 70cl (Grocery)
Fantastic taste and great price. My husband loved his anniversary present.
Delivered next day through Amazon prime, my only criticism is that the outside of the box was labelled with the product, it could have ruined the surprise!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suntory Yamazaki Whisky 12 Year Old 70cl (Grocery)
Bought this a present for my missus and she just opened it last night. Very nice taste but very strong. Don't buy it if you're just starting to drink whiskey as the strength may be a bit off putting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Custard creams?, 4 Aug 2014
This review is from: Suntory Yamazaki Whisky 12 Year Old 70cl (Grocery)
Fantastic malt - it smells and tastes quite creamy with a hint of caramel. There's a nice warmth in the finish too. Not as tannic and dry as the yamazaki distillers reserve which I tastes recently.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Suntory Yamazaki Whisky 12 Year Old 70cl, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suntory Yamazaki Whisky 12 Year Old 70cl (Grocery)
Although I haven't tried the contents, a £68 bottle of whisky for less than half that price and in the top 10% of all whiskies is a great bargain. Well packaged and delivered when stated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this whisky!!!, very strong and tasty, 19 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suntory Yamazaki Whisky 12 Year Old 70cl (Grocery)
Love this whisky!!!, very strong and tasty. Me and my dad loved drinking this for his 75th birthday dinner, first time I've seen my dad get tipsy : )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent single malt, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suntory Yamazaki Whisky 12 Year Old 70cl (Grocery)
A mild chocolate smooth flavour ideal for those who find the more peaty malts are not quite to their taste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you like Malt try it, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suntory Yamazaki Whisky 12 Year Old 70cl (Grocery)
I have drunk this for a long time now and have paid up to £57 a bottle. Don't be put off by only 12 year old its better than 24 year old Scotch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Suntory Yamazaki Whisky 12 Year Old 70cl
£53.31
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews