Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality at a very reasonable price
I had previously purchased the GEM Professional Camera Case as a larger option for carrying my Nikon D5100 with all the extra lenses and paraphernalia that I tend to lug around when out to do some serious photography. I was impressed with the quality of that case in terms of both its design and construction.

I decided, however, that I also needed a smaller case...
Published on 20 Aug 2011 by Mr. R. J. Miller

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not good for 18-200 lens on Nikon 5100
The bag does not accomodate D5100 with 18-200 lens with the hood on (just short of 2-3 cm in depth). If you take the hood off and put it on the lens in reverse to save space, them the camera gets stuck, as in that position the hood catches inserts in the bag. As 18-200 is very popular lens, hense only 2 stars
Published on 31 Mar 2012 by biomax2000


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality at a very reasonable price, 20 Aug 2011
By 
Mr. R. J. Miller "raymiller11" (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gem Easy Access SLR Camera Case for Nikon D5100, D7000 (Camera)
I had previously purchased the GEM Professional Camera Case as a larger option for carrying my Nikon D5100 with all the extra lenses and paraphernalia that I tend to lug around when out to do some serious photography. I was impressed with the quality of that case in terms of both its design and construction.

I decided, however, that I also needed a smaller case for those times when all I wanted to carry was the camera itself with its kit 18-55 lens. Having liked the larger bag I decided to go for Gem again with this case.

I was not disappointed. Good quality once more and easily capable of holding the camera and attached lens complete with lens hood plus enough pockets for extras like memory cards and a spare battery with my gorillapod fitting into one of the side net pockets comfortably.

The material seems very durable and I expect it will give years of service. At this price it really is hard to beat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent camera bag, well designed., 26 July 2011
By 
L. Burdon (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gem Easy Access SLR Camera Case for Nikon D5100, D7000 (Camera)
I have just purchased a Nikon D5100 and needed a decent bag to carry it in. On reading reviews for all possible options available, I decided to buy this one. It arrived recorded delivery within a couple of days after purchase and I couldn't be happier with the quality and design. It is generously padded inside making the camera secure and safe from knocks. There is a carry handle on the top and comes with a shoulder strap which can be attached if required. The bag has a zip opening top and and also a clasp at the front which is handy if you don't want to be opening and closing the zip all the time, as well as making it more secure. All in all if you have a decent camera I would definitely recommend this bag to keep it in. The description is exactly what you get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Only for your camera, 23 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gem Easy Access SLR Camera Case for Nikon D5100, D7000 (Camera)
Great case with good build quality and attention to detail.

Plenty big enough to take my Nikon D5100 with its lens fitted. It comes with velcro-ended dividers to hold your precious in place as well as a handy shoulder strap.

It has a nifty inside pocket for carrying SD cards and an outside more roomy pocket for spare batteries and other small gadgets.

There really is only room for the basic camera and lens as this is not even big enough to allow leaving the powergrip attached. So I have another bag for toting the rest of the kit around, and use this for keeping the camera safe and when I don't want to carry a big case around.

Really useful and well built, good value for money. Recommend unless you really want to spend a lot more...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 5 Jan 2012
By 
J. A. Beston (Kent UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gem Easy Access SLR Camera Case for Nikon D5100, D7000 (Camera)
This is a very good, and well made product. It stores the camera and various attachments comfortably and safely. It is very good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not good for 18-200 lens on Nikon 5100, 31 Mar 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gem Easy Access SLR Camera Case for Nikon D5100, D7000 (Camera)
The bag does not accomodate D5100 with 18-200 lens with the hood on (just short of 2-3 cm in depth). If you take the hood off and put it on the lens in reverse to save space, them the camera gets stuck, as in that position the hood catches inserts in the bag. As 18-200 is very popular lens, hense only 2 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fits the Nikon D5100, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gem Easy Access SLR Camera Case for Nikon D5100, D7000 (Camera)
Case fits the Nikon D5100 really well robust design with sturdy handles the many compartments gives additional room to transport an extra lens and other essential items happy with the purchases
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Xmas Present, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gem Easy Access SLR Camera Case for Nikon D5100, D7000 (Camera)
bought as an Xmas Present to be used for the Camera that was also bought as an Xmas present.
holds all the equipment that was bought and is strong enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good buy, 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gem Easy Access SLR Camera Case for Nikon D5100, D7000 (Camera)
It fits perfectly to the camera, and still have extra space.
I recommend it to you all.
It was a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gem SLR camera case for Nikon D5100, 20 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gem Easy Access SLR Camera Case for Nikon D5100, D7000 (Camera)
Very well made and camera fits into it perfectly, good carrying details which have been well thought out, very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars D7000 camera case, 26 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gem Easy Access SLR Camera Case for Nikon D5100, D7000 (Camera)
An essential 'extra' for the Nikon D7000. I fail to understand why camera manufacturers do not make a camera case as standard. However, this case is superb to protect the camera when not in use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews