Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful
Beautiful chopsticks, tapered to a point (not sharp in ANY way) rather than like the flat disposable ones or the plastic ones that I see so often.
They look great and they are really smooth, they have a coated finish so its not just the raw wood (Lacquered I think is the right term) however the designs on one of my pairs faded (looks scratched to me) after I washed...
Published on 26 Oct 2011 by James

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars ok but...
Well, they have a strong varnished odour and I find them uncomfortable as they don't have that gripping texture at the tip. As design they are beautiful but I wouldn't buy them again.
Published 8 months ago by peretasi


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful, 26 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pair of Japanese Chopsticks - Chinese Designs
Beautiful chopsticks, tapered to a point (not sharp in ANY way) rather than like the flat disposable ones or the plastic ones that I see so often.
They look great and they are really smooth, they have a coated finish so its not just the raw wood (Lacquered I think is the right term) however the designs on one of my pairs faded (looks scratched to me) after I washed them in hot water (it was close to boiling as I forgot to put the cold tap on!) but the other two pairs (I ordered three - none came that were the same, I got the ones pictured) have stood up to washing in normal water (still hot, just not AS hot - so I wonder if that is the cause)

but yeah - these are the finest "cheap" pair of chopsticks I've ever owned or used, I'd have another set in a heartbeat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well made Chopsticks, 29 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pair of Japanese Chopsticks - Chinese Designs
Very good quality material, nice to the eyes and amazing design. Totally worth to being held also while you eat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pair Of Decorated Chinese Chopsticks, 26 July 2011
This review is from: Pair of Japanese Chopsticks - Chinese Designs
Ordered one pair first to see what they were like, on receiving them I almost instantly ordered a second pair. Light, Good quality and nicely finished. The speed of service was excellent, received the product in two days. I emailed Got-Bonsai? with a query after ordering the second set and had a friendly reply within minutes. Excellent service, which is why my rating is five star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pretty, 28 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pair of Japanese Chopsticks - Chinese Designs
Ordered as a present for my Dad. He loved them - very pretty designs (I ordered 3 and got one set of each). I am not sure if you can specify which one/s you want - you would have to ask the seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars chopsticks, 18 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pair of Japanese Chopsticks - Chinese Designs
I recieved these chopsticks much earlier then expected, packaging was fine and the chopsticks feel and design is awesome and smooth. Well worth the price, excellent value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars chopsticks, 22 Jun 2011
By 
Mrs J D (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pair of Japanese Chopsticks - Chinese Designs
Great just what i was looking for good quality and i order another set as they where so good. thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice chopsticks, 15 Dec 2011
This review is from: Pair of Japanese Chopsticks - Chinese Designs
Chopsticks arrived on time and were as described. They are perfectly nice and do the job as you would expect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Points, 14 Jan 2011
By 
This review is from: Pair of Japanese Chopsticks - Chinese Designs
Delivery really quick and product great just as described. The Chopsticks are neat and easy to use, they may be a little narrow for men with chunky fingers, but it gives them an opportunity to practice their "being nimble" skills.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great item, 6 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pair of Japanese Chopsticks - Chinese Designs
These are my more daily set of chop sticks and I love them to bits. The earthy design makes eating meat ball or noodle a pleasure. I love the way they are wrapped when they arrive because you can see that you will be the first to use them.
Again a good item as a small gift!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Value, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pair of Japanese Chopsticks - Chinese Designs
Classical style design, elegant looking and extremely practical. Bought as a present and the recipient loves them, although he pointed out that they are a little too pointy for rice on a western style dinner plate. Now have to buy some rice bowls.

Wonderful quick service, like many other reviewers going to buy some more, and some bowls too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pair of Japanese Chopsticks - Chinese Designs
£2.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews