Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars60
4.9 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£8.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 January 2014
Volbeat are a recent discovery for me, I love their sound, this is a great album and has been playes many times
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2015
Fantastic. Every track brilliant. Great price and fast delivery. Would definitely go for more of
Volbeat.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2014
Absolutely brilliant. I got all their CDs and mp3s. Can't wait to go and see them live. Lyrics are so good!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2016
Best band I've heard for years. Delivery was quick and price was half that wanted by HMV.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2015
Brilliant, love Volbeat anyway and all that they do. Packaged well no problems.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2012
I bought this after reading that this band are like a cross between Metallica and Maiden, wanting something new but old school sounding i thought i would give it a try.

First song... "Why is this dude doing an Elvis impression?"... then it got going, OK yeah I can dig, I can hear the maiden /metallica cross over here

Song two... "is my iPod on shuffle? Who is this White Snake? Aerosmith?"

Song three... "Must be on shuffle again, Slayer this time..."

This goes on throughout the whole ablum. The music is fusing metal to many differnt genres. The band visits thrash, hair metal, college rock, 50's rock and roll, country and western, British Indie even raises its ugly head, then back to Death Metal.

I am not sure what the popint of this record is. But it kind of works, it's like a play list on a single record. It's fun, I like listening to it the Heaven nor Hell especially makes me feel upbeat! However, A New Day is unforgivable. I hate Brit Pop/Indie, there is no place for a cross over into metal, ever!

3 stars. It's good, but you cant describe it as a Maiden Metallica crossover, unless you are completely unfamiliar with the Metal genre!
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2014
Very Pleased With Seller And Item, Will Use Again Thank You, See You Soon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2015
oh yes serious rock 'n roll here. just buy it and disappear in your mind
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2015
Got here well before estimated delivery date.
would use again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2016
I just love Volbeat ... all the albums are awesome
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)